We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor delivery saved by good pizza ”
Review of Forno

Forno
Ranked #69 of 102 Restaurants in Abingdon
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We ordered via Just Eat a USA pizza with extra Italian sausage and extra meatballs, a margarita with added extra onion, a chocolate cake and a chocolate gateau.
The delivery man called to say he was outside, I went outside and nobody there! Called the restaurant who said he was outside and hung up! Eventually found the delivery driver around the corner looking lost, he blamed it on the Sat Nav.
The good news was the pizzas were beautiful and still piping hot! They forgot the meatballs on the meaty one but that’s not the end of the world.
The chocolate gateau and chocolate cake was a bit warm and my wife didn’t finish the cake due to it being too dry.
It seems their pizza’s are spot on but they could improve in other areas.
I have used Forno several times and they’ve always been perfect so feel a bit let down this time round.

1  Thank RhinoKellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Do not eat here just had a pizza delivered it was an hour and a half wen arrived it was cold the toppings had completely fallen off

Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klevisi, Owner at Forno, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

It was on time and on the box says please keep the box flat not outside dawn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

Had a 3 course takeaway which was Brilliant! So well priced.
Such a lovely cafe style. shame about the location on an housing estate. Would not look out of place in the centre of Abingdon town.

Thank Dwaine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klevisi, Owner at Forno, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank very much I'm happy you enjoyed have great day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

We took a gamble to try somewhere new and I'm glad we did. The food was clearly prepared fresh but only warm when it arrived, 10 minutes after delivery estimate. The Fiorentina pizza and spaghetti carbonara were delicious, very indulgent and good sized portions at a very reasonable price. The lemon cheesecake and tiramisu both large portions, very manageable as they were light and airy. The lemon flavour was very subtle. Overall a very good find and we will definitely order from here again!

1  Thank Shelley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klevisi, Owner at Forno, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much I'm happy you enjoyed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

We have used Forno a few times now and cannot fault them! Always quick delivery and the pizzas are delicious! The garlic bread with cheese and Bruschetta are delicious too!

2  Thank RhinoKellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klevisi, Owner at Forno, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Forno also viewed

 
Abingdon, Oxfordshire
Abingdon, Oxfordshire
 

Been to Forno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing