We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Would recommend in a heart beat!”
other travellers have booked this property
Totally restored 250 year old cottage, with a modern twist.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Totally restored 250 year old cottage, with a modern twist.
Warm and cosy, just add wine!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Totally restored 250 year old cottage, with a modern twist.
Warm and cosy, just add wine!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
8 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Edwinstowe, Nottinghamshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Moggie789
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Would recommend in a heart beat!”
Reviewed 5 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I stayed in the cottage the night before, the night of and the night after my wedding with my family and friends, 16 in total.
To say there were so many of us, we were not once cramped for space, it really is a wonderful place for a large get together. The facilities are fantastic, the cottage is catered with everything you could need and nearby amenities are great.
If you need anything during your stay the owners are very attentive.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely book it again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B
Newcastle and Gateshead, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic family weekend in lovely accommodation”
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Booked by my daughter. Spent a weekend with family (grandparents with children and grandchildren) to celebrate a 60th birthday. The accommodation and location were perfect - a great place to meet for family travelling from the North and the South. The cottages are of a high standard: comfortable and with plenty of room. We really enjoyed our stay. We made full advantage of having two living rooms, two dining rooms, and two kitchens. The children really enjoyed the character of the cottages: old to them; pretty modern to us! Edwinstowe is a very pleasant place with all amenities and close to many interesting places. Very handy car parking provided. Can recommend the China Moon takeaway across the road. Excellent. Thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: General character of the cottages and location
Liked least: Nothing negative to add
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hporter05
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Cottage!!”
Reviewed 18 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

I have just got back from my friends Hen weekend staying in this beautiful cottage!

The cottage has absolutely everything you could need and Wayne was also extremely helpful!

It was my second visit and I am sure I will be back again (that bath!!!!!).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bath/ the mattresses and the fires!
Liked least: slight damp patch in one bedroom.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rjmck16
Barnsley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful weekend break! ”
Reviewed 13 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

The whole family had a fabulous weekend at the cottages.

Beds were very comfy and everyone got a good nights sleep.

Kitchens were well equipped and we had all we need to make an early Christmas dinner for 14 people :)

The living areas were cozy and the bathrooms were very lovely - we loved how the place was decorated.

Location is brilliant - not 10 mins from Sherwood Forest which was fab for the kids, pub across the road for down time and plenty of choices nearby for food.

A few nice shops on the main road and a beautiful baby shop! We will definitely come back again :) thanks for a wonderful weekend :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemski23
Crawley
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Brilliant cottage, perfect for a civilised hen do!”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I booked the cottage for a friend's hen do, we wanted a good quality accommodation with a nice restaurant nearby and the cottages provided it. Very pleased with the standard of accommodation, cleanliness and equipment provided and the location was great. The Cottages are tastefully decorated and furnished, a real homely feel. All the rooms are spacious and the outside area and Bbq is a real bonus. The check in process is great and contact from the owner too. Would highly recommend the cottages and would happily stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$420
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing