We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Wooler, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Poor - based on 1 review
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

timjesus
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cleanliness Not!!”
Reviewed 1 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Central heating was not working, we had to wait several hours before owner could come and rectify. Second day, we had no wi-fi and tv (was rectified later in the day), the toaster did not work (owner offered to bring a toaster round but we decided to use the grill on the oven), the oven was filthy and greasy. We had to clean everything in the kitchen before use including the dials on the cooker. General cleanliness was sub standard, we had to hoover the settee as there were crisps between the seats and there were cobwebs and dog hairs around the cottage. The bedding had dog paw prints on it although unsure if these were stains. On the plus side there was a welcome pack of basic provisions including luxury biscuits. The cottage itself was spacious enough and ideally situated.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2018
Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments. We take all feedback seriously to ensure we are constantly improving our services.

I am sorry to hear you have had this experience, however I can see you have spoken with us directly in order to rectify these issues.

If we can assist any further, do not hesitate to contact us directly on 01244 345700.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing