We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic luxury cottages at Beacon Hill Farm”

Review of Beacon Hill Farm

Quarry House drawing room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Quarry House drawing room
Beech Cottage A view to the south from the cottages
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Quarry House drawing room
Beech Cottage
A view to the south from the cottages
A king size bed an ensuite bathroom
A spacious en suite - one of two in the cottage
A fabulous Spa a walk away from your cottage through the gardens
The Jacuzzi with a view!
Meg's Lake - set in a 20 acre nature reserve on our 360 acre estate
A sunny bedroom with a 50 mile southern view
Quarry House.
A double bedroom with superb countryside views
A typical twin room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Morpeth, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Emma L
Tynemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic luxury cottages at Beacon Hill Farm”
Reviewed 4 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

My friends and I stayed in three of the cottages (Curlew, Kestrel and Merlin) at Beacon Hill Farm for a weekend away in February. The cottages were luxurious and very well equipped with everything you would need for even a large group. They were lovely and warm and spacious too with plenty of bathroom, kitchen and living space as well as ensuites in each cottage. The spa was also fantastic with a good sized pool, sauna, steam room, heated beds and jacuzzi. We had some nice treatments at the spa too. All of us commented on how lovely the cottages were, and that we'd recommend them as value for money as so much space and all sorts of other facilities were also included in the rental pro.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FON_11
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yet another great holiday at Beacon Hill Farm Cottages”
Reviewed 24 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Our second visit this year first in Spring now in Autumn and after over 10 years visiting Beacon Hill it still pulls us back to enjoy all the numerous facilities that are on offer, Spa, Pool, Sauna, Steam room, gym all great to enjoy no matter the weather conditions. We had good weather and attempted Tennis & Cricket. Morpeth & Rothbury are market towns that are worth a visit and for an exceptional light lunch a visit to "The Running Fox" in felton is a must, but book in advance. Another village worth a visit approx 40min drive towards Newcastle is Corbridge and you will spoilt for choice for cafes/bistros and good range of small individual retail shops. We never managed to get to Wallington house - a National Trust property which we were told is worth a visit. An excuse to return to Beacon Hill next year. Now we have charged the batteries we brace ourselves for winter with great family memories. Alun and his staff are always friendly and helpful and are more than happy to recommend various places to visit including "Watering Holes" like the Anglers Arms or the Chantry Tea Room and Marabinis Italian Family Restaurant (good for the Kids - Pizza etc) We highly recommend Beacon Hill.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joe o
glasgow
1 review
“Beacon Hill”
Reviewed 8 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

This was our third successive visit to Beacon Hill and as usual excellent. The cottages are first class and the leisure centre/spa gives an opportunity to burn off some cals.
Northumbria offers a fine combination of beeches and countryside with quiet roads.
I am sure we will be back next year.
Alun, the owner, takes a keen interest in his guests enjoyment.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika J
Hamburg, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Die Lage ist unschlagbar mitten in der Natur. Der Pool ist ein plus besonders bei schlechtem Wetter.
Liked least: Es gibt nichts.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing