We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic lodge to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
The Chillingham Lodge, Luxury Holiday let.  Dog friendly with Hot Tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Chillingham Lodge, Luxury Holiday let.  Dog friendly with Hot Tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
The Chillingham Lodge, Luxury Holiday let.  Dog friendly with Hot Tub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Morpeth, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Fantastic lodge to stay”
Reviewed 18 March 2018 for a stay in September 2017

The location was brilliant, very relaxing and enjoyable stay. The owner keeps a very tidy well maintained lodge which made our stay better instantly. If you are looking for peaceful place to stay with a fantastic hot tub then this is the place for you. I know I will be going back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daniellem...
Hebburn, United Kingdom
1 review
“Our stay at the Gillingham lodge”
Reviewed 17 March 2018 for a stay in September 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the chillingham lodge. The lodge itself is surrounded by lovely surroundings with plenty of things to do. The owners have kept the lodge very clean and tidy, we would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a nice break. We will definately be going back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great weekend”
Reviewed 7 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely weekend away at the chillingham lodge. Lovely surroundings, the lodge was clean & tidy. And importantly for that weekend - warm & cosy.
The hot tub was fantastic, we really enjoyed sitting in it as the snow fell around us.
We nearly didn’t go due to the “beast from the east!” I contacted Cheryl and explained my concerns & she was happy to change my dates if we couldn’t make it. The weather settled the next day & we made it, Cheryl was lovely & very understanding. Wonderful hosts.
We had a Lovely relaxing trip & will definitely book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan N
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 12 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

What a way to relax, will definitely be back in time :) ideal location not too far away, good owners that provide a good break for more then a reasonable price

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sryton199...
South Shields, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful lodge”
Reviewed 14 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Absolutely gorgeous lodge great location for long country walks hot tub is amazing the owners are extremely friendly and helpful we will definitely be booking again
Thankyou for having us!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing