We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charged us even though we got sick”
Review of Amran's

Amran's
Description: Our food is cooked from fresh to order to order. The dishes Amran's produces are of the highest quality using only the freshest ingredients nd the most exquisite spices. Our emphasis s placed on complete authenticity using seasonal healthy local ingredients, drawing inspiration from the richness and stature of the food that has inspired the Indian sub-continent for thousands of years.
Restaurant details
Description: Our food is cooked from fresh to order to order. The dishes Amran's produces are of the highest quality using only the freshest ingredients nd the most exquisite spices. Our emphasis s placed on complete authenticity using seasonal healthy local ingredients, drawing inspiration from the richness and stature of the food that has inspired the Indian sub-continent for thousands of years.
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

We got sick from their food and they still charged us. Family have nut allergy and we told them very clearly we cannot have cashew nuts. We have eaten indian food before and it is ok as long as we tell them, but not at this place. They still served us nuts and we got sick. Quite severely for one person who had to just leave the restaurant quickly to get medicine at the hotel. Worst is, they still charged us full price even though they promised not to serve us nuts. It was very expensive as well. I would not go to dishonest people like this who play with people health. As a side note, there was a piece of plastic wrapper in one of the drinks.

2  Thank williamssons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Awesome food with friendly service! Stays open late in case you get late night munchies. 10/10 would definitely recommend

Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imran H, Manager at Amran's, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

This didn't look very promising as the restaurant was completely empty but I have to say that our meal was really delicious. The staff were friendly and attentive, the restaurant and toilets were clean and the unusual menu was prepared with fresh ingredients and great care. Our meal was reasonably priced and I would be happy to recommend this restaurant.

Thank markbutt2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imran H, Manager at Amran's, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

6 friends away for weekend Sunday evening nowhere booked. Amran’s very obliging laid us a table. Food was great and service was excellent. Very reasonably priced too. Would certainly visit again if in the area.

Thank Heidi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imran H, Manager at Amran's, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

We arrived without a booking to find the restaurant fairly busy but we're seated and served quickly.
Food was delicious, staff friendly & a good atmosphere

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank selsden77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imran H, Manager at Amran's, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Amran's also viewed

Berwick-upon-Tweed, Northumberland
Berwick-upon-Tweed, Northumberland
 
Berwick-upon-Tweed, Northumberland
Berwick-upon-Tweed, Northumberland
 
Berwick-upon-Tweed, Northumberland
Berwick-upon-Tweed, Northumberland
 

Been to Amran's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing