We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Week in Northumberland .”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Four Mill Wharf

View from 4 Mill Wharf of the harbour, estuary, and the sea beyond.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from 4 Mill Wharf of the harbour, estuary, and the sea beyond.
View through the arched feature windows of the apartment. Lounge area of the open plan living space
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
View from 4 Mill Wharf of the harbour, estuary, and the sea beyond.
View through the arched feature windows of the apartment.
Lounge area of the open plan living space
Lounge and dining table.
The beautiful feature windows.
Oak floor, architectural features and kitchen facilities.
Cosy bedroom.
Shower room with large walk-in shower.
Berwick old bridge from Tweedmouth.
Berwick Royal Bridge.
Award winning conversion exterior.
View Berwick light house from the apartment and as you stroll into town.
River Tweed and Berwick's historic bridges.
Berwick town from Tweedmouth.
Picturesque span of Berwick old bridge.
Stunning old bridge, vantage point for seal watching and sea views.
Stroll to Spittal beach and get the sand between your toes.
Crisp winter view of the bridges of Berwick from riverside walk.
Winter sunset over the Tweed from riverside walk, January 2016.
A visiting seal watching the tourists.
A warm welcome awaits you!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Berwick-upon-Tweed, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
HarryChel...
Cheltenham
2 reviews
“Week in Northumberland .”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The apartment was well placed for all the restaurants , take aways and even a Garden centre.It was a joy to wake up and have sun streaming into the lounge and then sit down and watch swans and seals in the harbour. Everyday an ever changing scene greeted us out of the lounge window. We had meals at the Queens head and Grill on the Hill which both offered excellent food and a friendly service. Alnwick gardens the Farne islands (we visited with northern experience) and the stunning northumberland coast are a must.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2017
Hi,
Glad you had a good week. There was lots to see the week you visited with plenty of wildlife attracted by the sunny weather. We were delighted to see dolphins off the end of the pier last week as well as swans and seals. the sun certainly is lovely when it comes through the arched and round windows of the apartment. Thank you for a lovely review . We would love to welcome you back to Northumberland again.
regards
Keith and Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Good location for exploring the borders.”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Warm and comfortable flat. Lovely view over River Tweed,especially early morning..Just the place for a peaceful and relaxing holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
So glad you had a peaceful and relaxing time. Many thanks for your kind review.
regards
Keith and Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyce S
1 review
“"A cut above all the rest" - book well in advance.”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This apartment proved to have everything necessary for those who wish to have a home from home.
The convenience of the lift is a great bonus.
The gated parking area is very secure - just a point here...we drive a Citroen C5 and the space alloted for parking for number 4 proved to be quite tight for the width of our car. It was manageable with care. We did observe that smaller cars were the norm. It is also possible to park at the front of the building.
The apartment is modern, stylish and neutrally decorated with a seaside theme which certainly suited our tastes.
All the appliances worked perfectly, the crockery and utensils were spotlessly clean and I certainly (like another reviewer) did not need my favourite little knife from home. There is an abundance of items to cook with, casseroles etc. - just as you would have in your own home.
Hot water on demand - what a convenience!
What can I say about the view - this is paramount - the view was constantly changing through the arched windows. Yes, one looks out on the docks and there are little boats coming and going all day. This was fascinating to us observing the life of the harbour, the wildlife, gulls fighting with crows, a sea otter swimming in the harbour...a pair of ducks made their home on the harbour wall.
Yachts beyond the harbour and one graceful yacht tied up for the night...such a beautiful vessel. We also had a large cargo boat arrive to be loaded with oil seed rape...quite a performance...sorry we missed it leaving harbour as high tide was 2 00 am.
The swans...oh, the swans. I counted over 70 in the harbour one day and that is just a fraction of them.
I don't think you could get more central accommodation - beach, small shops, take-aways, large supermarket - what more would you need?
We don't eat out a lot but we did have lunch at The Barn at Beal which is a favourite of ours over the years and no holiday is complete without a meal there.
Our other meal was at The Queen's Head in town....can I recommend this restaurant to you......this was our first time there and we were impressed with the service and the quality of the food. In seaside parliance 'push the boat out here' !!
Finally we would like to thank Keith and Louise for setting up this wonderful apartment. If you like cleanliness, modernity and tasteful decor in a room with a view then this apartment is definitely for you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
Hi Joyce,
Thank you so much for your lovely review. You obviously enjoyed all the things we love about the apartment, first and foremost the view and the wildlife. So pleased you saw the otters and the swans are an endless source of fascination as they patrol in and out of the dock. Hope all was well with you when you got home and so pleased that you enjoyed the apartment.
regards
Keith and Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great apartment, lovely scenery, a very nice holiday.”
Reviewed 7 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A very good apartment with some nice touches made it home from home. Keith and Louise made us very welcome and shared their local knowledge. We visited Lindisfarne, Seahouses, Bamburgh, Edinburgh. The great location of apartment made this possible. Overall 10/10.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2017
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Looks like you managed to visit all the places you wanted to see, and you had some nice weather as well. Thank you very much for your kind review. We would love to welcome you back any time.
regards
Keith and Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claudiapr...
Bebington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous and homely”
Reviewed 5 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

A great place to stay really comfortable and close to the bridges to get into the town centre. Very considerate owners who make you feel very welcome. Would recommend it to anyone!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2017
Hi Claudia,
Thank you for your kind review and your kind words about us. We are glad you felt welcome. We hope you will come and stay with us again.
kind regards
Keith and Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing