We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“FANTASTIC PROPERTY - AMAZING OWNERS”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bluebell Lodge

Bluebell Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bluebell Lodge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Bluebell Lodge
Lounge Belford Lodge
Dining Area
Kitchen
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bamburgh Castle
Holy Island
Belford Village
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Belford, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dozeyblon...
Northumberland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC PROPERTY - AMAZING OWNERS ”
Reviewed 27 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

On arrival at Bluebell Lodge we enjoyed looking around all the amazing rooms, nooks & crannies. This property is fantastic, shame we were only there for one night . The owners (2 brothers) couldn't have been more helpful with any query we had. They had left a lovely bottle of wine for us and there were fresh flowers too - gestures that were really appreciated. The lodge has a lovely 'feel' about it, comfortable to be in, very relaxing, a home from home. There's a vast amount of books, pictures and information in the lodge. There's 2 large reception rooms with open fires, dining room, snug, all leading to a fully equipped modern kitchen looking onto a beautiful garden. Upstairs is 2 double bedrooms with en suites and a large single bedroom next to a toilet and basin, and finally a large bathroom with lovely free standing bath and separate shower. I could go on and on about this Lodge - just love it .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2016
Thank you for your kind review, we were so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spolem S
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely property, really enjoyed our stay here.”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed here for a short break with older children and parents. Bluebell Lodge is a lovely property, very spacious and comfortable with everything we needed for a relaxing break. It is beautifully situated in the village, next to a little stream and with a gorgeous garden. Colin the owner met us there and was very helpful. We would like to visit again! Can also recommend the nearby fish and chip shop!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2016
Thank you for your kind review, I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Northumberland and that you are planning to come back to the area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carly C
Dundee
1 review
“Gorgeous house”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We loved our stay in this house, gorgeous property. Quiet area and lovely restaurants/bars nearby. Great base for exploring Alnwick to Holy Island.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2016
I am so happy you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking your time to place a review on Bluebell Lodge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
Thank you for your kind review, hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sallyl734
Suffolk, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very comfortable home from home, perfect for exploring the lovely area.”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Would recommend this lovely old cottage which is very well equipped and perfect for a family stay. The owners, brothers Colin and David, were there to meet us and welcome us to the property and the flowers and wine left for us were a lovely welcoming touch . The two sitting rooms, Several TVs and wifi meant that our teenagers were happy although we were also busy exploring the local area and all the attractions close by ( Lindisfarne, Bamburgh Castle, Edinburgh to name but a few). The kitchen overlooks the very pretty garden and the stream close by and has everything needed for preparing family meals-although there are lots of pubs nearby for those who don't wish to cook. Would definitely visit again and recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The beautiful garden and lovely light kitchen and seating area overlooking the garden.
Liked least: The rather squeaky metal bedsteads!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2016
Thank you for your kind review of our property. My brother and I are so pleased that you enjoyed the cottage and Northumberland.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing