We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Bothy

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Beadnell, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Roy y
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location”
Reviewed 16 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Second time to the Bothy just love location, quite and relaxing, clean and the wine,cake and chocolate was scrummy, had BBQ on tuesday after walking all day beaches are clean and quite,we had a meal in the salt water cafe the food was delicious you need to book only a small place.

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
12 Jul 2018
Hi Roy, Lovely to have you back again and pleased that you enjoyed your stay again. Hope that you come and visit again soon

Kind regards

Sam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Apr 2018
Hi, Thank you for your wonderful review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday with us and your dogs loved the treats, we do try and think of everything that you will need when you stay with us and it sounds like we achieved it this time. Thank you for looking after the cottage and leaving it so tidy when you left. Hope you come and stay again soon

Kind regards

Sam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fiona S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Homely with nice extra welcoming touches.”
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Really beautiful area and a sweet little bothy with lots of nice touches like the big fireplace, wooden doors and lovely outside boat seat. We would go again for the welcoming cake and homemade dog biscuits alone. Yum yum!

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
13 Nov 2017
Thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at the Bothy and enjoyed the cake and doggie biscuits. It is lovely to hear that you liked the boat seat as that is something we made last year and hoped that people like it.

Hope you stay again soon

Sam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
746juliec
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect peaceful and pet friendly...... heaven”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful location with amazing views and the beaches nearby. The cottage was equipped with everything you could think of and a special welcome greeting of a bottle of wine, cake and doggy treats. The owners were extremely friendly. We didn't want to return home!

Date of stay: August 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
13 Nov 2017
Hi Julie,
Apologies for my late response, I have just seen your review. Thank you for your wonderful review and we are so pleased that your enjoyed the cottage and welcome treats. Hope you come and stay again soon

Thanks Sam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lilygueri...
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The Bothy Beadnell love it wonderful people who own it,lovely cake and wine to greet us ,to top it great pub near by ,got to be hungry and lovely beaches for taking doggy walking .

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Thankyou for your wonderful review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your holiday and the cake and wine. We hope that you visit again sometime

Thanks sam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.