We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable house right on the sea front.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Beadnell, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Trevor R
1 review
“The position of the property is excellent, but the property is rather tired and need refurbishing”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The windows need to be replaced, the locks on the doors need to be replaced , to make them easier to use.
The lounge suite needs to be replaced. The Dining Table and chairs are rather poor for a property of this price.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review brierdene. I must confess to wondering if your review was for a different property though. The windows are top quality and I have no problem with them the same with the locks on the doors. No guest has ever flagged an issue with them. I would be really grateful if you could message me to explain the issues you have had. Price wise a weekend booking for £20 per person night I think is at the lowest end for beadnell and I think offers exceptional value.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable house right on the sea front.”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Perfect location with sea view, well equipped and comfortable house with everything you need for a great holiday in Northumberland.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alan s
Nairn, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Stunning views”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Superb location, just over road from rocky shore, great rock pools! 5 minutes walk to Harbour and beautiful beach.
House is a modern 3 bed, 2 dbls and room with bunk beds, but still well enough room, we got a cot in as well.
Bathroom and shower room, very useful.
Everything you can think of supplied, only own towels needed.
Alison is revamping the place, so decor not perfect yet.
Little store 5 mins away, sells everything!!
About 40 mins walk from Seahouses, pushing a buggy with a strong wind against you!!!
Cafe and pub 10 min walk away, try the Whale and chips, if you r really hungry!!!
Enough parking for 4 cars, with more over the road, ample.
Really enjoyed our stay, would definitely go back next time.
Thanks Alison.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill B
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A wonderful break at Brierdene”
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely well equipped house in a stunning location. Very homely. My family and I had a long weekend 2-5 September and we'd love to visit again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris R
Darlington, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great position for a relaxing coastal break”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a lovely short break here with our young grandchildren. The best thing they enjoyed was 'the holiday house!' so that says a lot. They especially loved looking at the gorgeous sea view from their bunk beds which was such a novelty for them. The enclosed garden was lovely for the evenings, and thanks to such good weather we enjoyed showing them around the whole area, Seahouses is especially handy being so near. A very spacious and clean house with very comfy beds, and a useful downstairs toilet/shower room. Very good wi fi reception,which we hadn't expected after other properties we had stayed in. All in all, a very good choice. Maybe a little expensive for a short break, but, it was August, after all.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing