We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Compact comfort in ideal location”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Beadnell, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
grumpsdav...
Lochwinnoch, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Compact comfort in ideal location”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Tidy comfortable accommodation in a great location. Very reasonably fitted out with adequate seating, bedding etc. Decking area very useful.
Downside- lack of clothes drying and front door lock ackward( needs attention)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2016
Hi David Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry you found the front door lock awkward, I haven't had any trouble myself, but I will certainly look at it. Sorry the cloths airer was not suitable for your needs , but storage space is limited so the size I have can be stored easily. Overall I hope you did enjoy your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana N
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beach side retreat”
Reviewed 29 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The apartment was lovely, clean and warm and snug and couldn't have been nearer to the most beautiful beach. We were extremely impressed and I'm sure we will return possibly with our cocker spaniel in tow as it was a dog walkers paradise

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2016
Diane, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, as it might help other potential guests. I'm so pleased you liked Beachcombers and the stunning beach! I would love to hear from you should you wish to visit again. Thank you. Kind regards Jayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audrey K
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“A great apartment and location”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My husband and I with our little dog stayed at Beachcombers 13th to 20th May. The apartment was as described. It was clean, bright and cosy. It was nicely decorated, a proper seaside apartment. The bed was comfortable and the towels and linen lovely. The kitchen was well equipped (although cupboards a bit high for me...a minor thing though). The apartment is situated in a quiet area unbelievably close to the dunes and beach. Jayne, the owner, called to check everything was OK the evening we arrived and showed us how to turn on the heating and connect to the WiFi. (We only used the heating once as we found the small space heater adequate if the evening turned chilly). A file containing information on how to use everything, what amenities are available locally as well as phone numbers for doctors, vets, etc which was useful. Nothing seemed too much trouble for her. She even provided a welcome gift of wine and chocolates. We had a great holiday in Northumberland helped by having such a great base and will definitely book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfy sofas and bed
Liked least: High kitchen cupboards as I am not very tall!!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2016
HI Audrey,Thank you for the taking the time to write a review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay. It was lovely to meet you, your husband and your dog. The apartment is in a great location and I love to stay there myself in the winter!. I hope you had a safe journey home and hopefully speak to you again in the future. Regards
Jayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spennymoor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in February 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality accomodation in a great spot
Liked least: Having to come home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sudge61
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent property which was clean, tiday and comfortable. Ideal for beach walks and exploring the beautiful surrounding countryside.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, tidyand comfortable property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing