We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“excellent pet friendly property”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Pedigree

The Bay just a short walk from Pedigree
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Bay just a short walk from Pedigree
The rear garden overlooking the fields Beach just a few minutes walk away
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
The Bay just a short walk from Pedigree
The rear garden overlooking the fields
Beach just a few minutes walk away
You can walk for miles
The main bedroom
The Kitchen
Part of the living area
View from upstairs looking towards the beach and hills
Views from the house
Views
Front the house which has parking for 2 cars in the driveway
Kitchen Area
View of seahouses
Kitchen
Seashouses
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Beadnell, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
irelanda1...
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“excellent pet friendly property”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The facilities provided were excellent, a very nice quiet location, minutes away from excellent beaches. Also within easy reach of many sight seeing attractions and walks.
Weather was brilliant, thankfully.
The large, enclosed garden was excellent for the dogs & they loved playing in the kennel provided, although they didn't stay in there!!
The only downfall was the lack of Wi-Fi, but we managed a week without it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: lovely, secure outside area
Liked least: no wi-fi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rachelle1...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Would have no hesitation in recommending”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

After initial technical issues with Tripadvisor - not the fault of the owner - we were a little apprehensive about our trip. However, I am delighted to report that we had the most wonderful week at this lovely cottage. It is located in a lovely, tranquil area with lovely views across countryside and a glimpse of one of the nearby beaches. The cottage had everything we needed - washer, iron/board, hairdryer etc and is set close to restaurants, beaches, a small shop and a fish and chip shop. My 19 and 9 year olds both felt at home at the cottage and our cocker spaniel loved the daily walks across beaches to High Newton and Seahouses. We would like to thank the owners for providing a home from home cottage in a lovely setting and look forward to staying again soon. The weather was also very kind to us, which provided a nice change to our usual waterproofs and wellies attire! Great holiday, nice cottage in lovely location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
Many thanks Rachelle - so pleased you enjoyed - means a lot !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatG1154
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 28 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent holiday cottage. Good value, well equipped. Great for your doggy family too. Very near beaches.I'm hoping to stay there again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne F
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“lovely place to stay had a great time would return again in the future”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The property was lovely and very comfortable clean and modern, great location for walks and scenery, garden area well planned for pets. Some nice local pubs for food We had an enjoyable experience. Thank you

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mac55_12
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice break”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Nice little house in the middle of a housing estate. Near to beaches and pub that sold good food. We had to take so much stuff though all bedding towels and an iron but no ironing board when we got there. Should be better stocked for the money you pay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing