We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, well equipped cottage!”
other travellers have booked this property
Fully Equipped Kitchen with Washer, Integrated Fridge and Freezer plus Dishwasher
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fully Equipped Kitchen with Washer, Integrated Fridge and Freezer plus Dishwasher
Our lounge with sofa bed, tv with now tv (plus sky movies).  Front of cottage.  Relax with a cup of coffee and watch the world go by,
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Fully Equipped Kitchen with Washer, Integrated Fridge and Freezer plus Dishwasher
Our lounge with sofa bed, tv with now tv (plus sky movies).
Front of cottage.  Relax with a cup of coffee and watch the world go by,
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Bunk Room
Patio Furniture
Front Entrance
into diving - look what is waiting to be discovered
Seahouses Harbour
West Facing Harbour
Lime Kilns /Harbour - Beadnell
Bamburgh Castle
Fantastic photo opportunities if you are a diver.
Yes it is a Seal!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Beadnell, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jot742015
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Comfortable, well equipped cottage!”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Great little house where everything you need is here and ready to use. The kitchen has all the facilities you need and more and a BBQ in the enclosed yard is a fabulous addition! A very practical, comfortable house for our dog and a great base for exploring Beadnell and the Northumberland coast. A short stroll to the beach, where you have a choice of beautiful golden sands or rock pools to explore. Thank you for a very pleasant stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen!
Liked least: The yard, although very practical, and the garden at the front were in need of a little tlc.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Thank you for your review it is appreciated. We love the house and Beadnell has the best beach in the whole of Northumberland. We hope we can welcome you back for another break.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie H
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A cozy little seaside get away, great for mans best friend”
Reviewed 28 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

A great cozy little house with everything you may need for a seaside get away with the dogs. The beach is very close, the neighbours are friendly and the surroundings are quiet and peaceful, thank you!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaureenPa...
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cosy, convenient, and well equipped.”
Reviewed 12 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We had a wonderful week at Sand Haven.
The cottage was clean and welcoming, and there was even a bottle of wine waiting.
Sand Haven is convenient for everywhere along the coastline, and the beach at Beadnell was delightful.
Beadnell is also really good if you have dogs with you. They are welcomed everywhere.

Would highly recommend.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2014
Thank you for your lovely review, it is really appreciated. Totally agree about the beach it is definitely the best beach in Northumberland.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
192Nic
Washington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely - would recommend”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Fantastic location with great beaches, shop, chip shop, 2 pubs and play park all within walking distance. The cottage was booked for 4 nights and was spotlessly clean, comfortable and well equipped and good communication and information given by the host.

The downstairs is open planned with living room, breakfast bar and kitchen which included a washing machine & dishwasher. One of my children who has a mild disability found it a bit troublesome to get on the high chairs at the breakfast bar, however we did manage and thought the space was well thought out.

Upstairs there are two bedrooms, one with bunk beds and one with a double bed and a bathroom with shower (no bath). The memory mattress on the double bed was extra comfy and I had a very good nights sleep.

The outside space is paved and enclosed with large table and chairs, barbeque and small washing line.

Beadnell bay is one of the best beaches I have been to and the location was close enough for our trips to Seahouses, Craster, Alnwick Gardens and Holy Island.
Really enjoyed the break away, would recommend Beadnell and Sand Haven Cottage and will be back to visit in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and fabulous beaches
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2014
Thank you for your lovely review, it is really appreciated. I hope we can welcome your family back to Sand Haven soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken O
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Just right”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Sandhaven met virtually all our expectations. Booking was easy and friendly. The cottage is well situated and well equipped. The stock of 'consumables', e.g. salt, was much better than usual - no need for our usual box of stuff of 'just in case' - and we enjoyed the welcome bottle of English wine. Bed and lounge was perfectly comfortable and the bathroom had more than enough room with an easy to use shower. We and our dog appreciated the secure outside area. Dining is at a breakfast bar which we found uncomfortable. The tall chairs with spindly legs and small backrests were a bit of a scramble for older shorties to get on and stay on. The TV was a bit small for the size of the room (and the World Cup!). Minor niggles. Sandhaven is fine and we'd gladly return again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and facilities
Liked least: Breakfast bar and smallish TV
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;