We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect holiday house! We all loved it!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Port Perry

A comfortable holiday home awaits
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A comfortable holiday home awaits
Welcome to your beachside home. The kitchen is the heart of most homes and Port Perry is no exception
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
A comfortable holiday home awaits
Welcome to your beachside home.
The kitchen is the heart of most homes and Port Perry is no exception
The kitchen table easily accommodates eight for informal meals
The dining table extends for family meals
Fully enclosed rear garden
Living room with TV/ DVD/ Games perfect for relaxing.
No arguments over what to watch with a second living room with television
Master bedroom with king size bed and en suite bathroom
Spacious double room
Second master bedroom with four poster bed and en suite bathroom
En suite bathroom with shower
Single room with juliet balcony
Double room with four poster bed
Family bathroom
Bunk beds are always popular with children
The utility room is perfect when coming straight in from the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Beadnell, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Frances01...
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday house! We all loved it!”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Lovely big house! Loads of space for extended family/group of friends, with 2 lounges a big bonus. Spotlessly clean, well equipped, nicely decorated. Large garden, decking and games in garage. Close to Beadnell Beach. (Currently some housing development nearby)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2016
Hi France's,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay, hopefully the development will be completed soon and the area nearest to the house is due to be a landscaped lake. Look forward to welcoming you and your family back again in the future.

Best wishes
Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlittl...
Clackmannanshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous house and location”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

such a spacious and lovely house. Everything we needed except a cheese grater!!!! Lol our two grandchildren of 3 and 6 loved what they called the children's room were they played and watched TV. We kind of all gravitated there till wee ones in bed!!. The space is wonderful. The garden is also very spacious with lots of seating and tables. The wee ones loved playing in the garage on the air hockey which my husband managed to fix. There was great hilarity!!!. It is only a five minute walk to the beach. We will definitely be back at your house Caroline thank you for letting us have a wonderful holiday in your lovely home. The Littles family (Clackmannanshire, Scotland)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
HI Charmaine,
Thankyou for taking the time to write a lovely review! So please that you and your family enjoyed your stay. You will be pleased to hear that a new cheese grater has been purchased already! Look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the future.
Best wishes
Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helenmt20...
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Fantastic winter weekend break.......perfect for charging your batteries!”
Reviewed 2 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We had a great time together just relaxing, walking when we could along a stunning bay. We know the area very well and visit as regularly as we can........ it never fails to disappoint. The house was well set up and easily accommodated seven adults and two teenage boys who made the second sitting room their own. I would certainly recommend this for a short break or a longer stay. We all wished it could've been longer and we certainly weren't ready to go home. North Northumberland is spectacular but we don't want to say it too loudly we may have to share it! ☺️

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the house and the location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2016
Hi Helen,
We're pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come back again soon.
Best wishes
Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon R
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Large home from home”
Reviewed 18 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We chose this house for many reasons, and it didn't disappoint.The bedrooms are beautifully fitted out and decorated nicely.They also have everything that your own house has so you never need to struggle.
The huge dining room fitted the eleven of us with space to spare and as it joined the kitchen it wasn't too far to carry food to.
We went in a cold spell and the house stayed toastie warm with unlimited hot water on tap.lol.
Location wise, it's in the middle of a new estate, but the great beach is a five minute walk away.The nearest shop is in Seahouses, a five minute drive and although it's only a coop we actually sorted it so we had all our food delivered to the door by Tescos and just supplemented the big shop at the coop.
Seahouses also has many fish and chip shops as well as Chinese and Indian takeaways.
The best restaurant we found was the Jolly Fisherman in Craster.We went for lunch and it was that good we returned for dinner.The menu is varied and is online but I could fault anything and it has a view to die for.
Also try Berwick upon Tweed just up the A1, which is lovely for a look around and a walk around the walls.Lindisfarne is close by too but check the tide times online before you leave

All in all then, this house is a good base to explore the area, and it's everything you could want from a holiday home.
The owners are also on hand to sort any problems out, as they did with us,

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2016
HI Simon,
Thanks for taking the time to write a lovely review. We totally agree the Jolly Fisherman is a great place to visit. You definitely seemed to have packed a lot into your stay, Look forward to you returning in the future.
Best wishes
Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
val p
“Port Perry a fantastic relaxing break”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed at Port Perry from 2nd October to 5th October, our extended family group ranged from ages 13 to 65 plus Rosie the dog, Port Perry was a lovely welcoming house with plenty of room for everyone to spread out, but have to admit spent most of our time around the extra large dining table playing games ranging from bingo to monopoly, there are some lovely beach walks and plenty to do for everyone, thanks for a lovely stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: the large kitchen, plenty of room to cater for 9 of us
Liked least: unfortunately the weather, but it was October and didn't keep us in
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2015
Hi Val,
Really pleased you and your family and Rosie enjoyed your stay, hope you will come back again in the future.

Best wishes
Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$280
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing