We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good base to explore”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 1 Cherrytree

Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Kitchen Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Living room
Kitchen
Living room
Bedroom
Bedroom
Shower room
Garden
Garden
External
Cherry Tree apartments
Aerial photo of the apartments.
Beadnell harbour and Lime Kilns
Rock pools on Beadnell point beach
View from Beadnell bay looking towards Dunstanburgh castle
Boats in Beadnell bay
Dogs playing on Beadnell beach
Traditional fishing coble in Beadnell
Surrounding Northumberland countryside
Beadnell Beach
Newton-by-the-Sea beach with Dunstanburgh Castle in the background.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Beadnell, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gsset
Lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good base to explore”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This small apartment is an ideal base to explore the beautiful beaches and historical castles and houses of Northumberland. The advantage af this apartment is that you can take your dog and it has a small garden. It is a new property which has been stylishly finished and on the door step of an excellent pub.

The location is outstanding, a short walk to the beach, excellent pub food and a short drive to a lot of attractions.

The one disadvantage is that the sound proofing seemed lacking and if you have children in the apartment above it can sound like there is a herd of elephants above you. This is only a small gripe and by no means affected our holiday and if you do book a ground floor apartment you do have to expect noise from above.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: The noise from the family above.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2016
Sue we are glad to hear you had a good stay and you enjoyed a lot of what Northumberland has to offer. We are sorry to hear about the noise isssues, we will look at what measures can be taken to ensure this does not effect guests in the future. One of the team will be in touch to discuss in a little more detail if that is ok.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
Thank you for your lovely feedback.We have noted your comments. Hope to see you again.

Kind regards
Deborah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sophig123
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Will definitely be back”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I won our stay at Cherrytree in a competition and I couldn't of been more pleased when we arrived. We found the accomodation and surrounding areas were beautiful. We were able to bring our dog with us who also thoroughly enjoyed our stay. There was even a bed provided for him and all the local pubs were dog friendly. We will definitely be back and will continue to recommend the accomodation to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That is was dog friendly
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
So pleased that you had a wonderful stay and we look forward to you returning with your family.

Kind regards

Deborah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Mar 2016
Sadie thank you for taking the time to leave valueable feedback, glad to hear you had a good stay and look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anne A
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great week”
Reviewed 16 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Third stay at the orchard apartments, first time in this one,very well equipped apartment,great shower,although bed was too soft for us,and a wooden floor would have been better than a carpet with a dog,having said that we had a great weekend pickles the dog loved it as well and we will be going back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Shower
Liked least: Floor
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2016
Thank you for your comments and so happy to hear you had a pleasant stay. We have considered hard wood floors and did a survey via our news letter, guests indicated by quite a majority they prefer carpets, we will take a look at this again in the future and have recently renewed the carpets in all the apartments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing