We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Christmas break!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Off street parking for three cars
2 large folding doors out to garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bamburgh, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Laura F
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Amazing Christmas break!”
Reviewed 2 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Eight of us stayed for four nights from 23rd-27th December in Marram House. It’s in the perfect location for exploring lovely Bamburgh - a short walk to nearby pubs and shops and a leisurely picturesque stroll to the castle and beach (both being must-dos whilst visiting!)

The house itself is beautiful. Huge and perfect for family get togethers - my husband and I stayed in the attic room with the twin beds and the views from the skylight windows were a real pleasure to wake up to.

We arrived to a welcome pack of teas, coffees, a selection of preserves, butter, milk and sweets which was a lovely and appreciated gesture.

We really enjoyed dining in the gorgeous dining room on Christmas Day and the living room provided the perfect cosy space for relaxing after overindulging in too much food!

Overall we could not have bettered our time at Marram House - it was the perfect family break and we wouldn’t hesitate to recommend it to anyone. Thank you for such a lovely stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2018
Thanks so much for taking the time to review Marram House and for the glowing recommendation! We are delighted that you had such a great family Christmas and enjoyed all the space the house has to offer. Thanks again and look forward to hearing from you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect stay...”
Reviewed 20 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We stayed at Marram House for a famiky celebration and we couldn't have been happier. Set in the beautiful village of Bamburgh, ideally located with parking for 3 cars.
Whatever you can imagine you may need for your stay is catered for. The welcome pack is beautiful and captures exactky what this holiday home provides, from the basic necessities to those amazing little touches. As someone who likes the occasional complaint I do have one, there was nothing to complain about... thank you for a wonderful stay, already looking for our next break in 2018... truly 5 star...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2018
Happy New Year! Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts! We're chuffed you liked the place and look forward to welcoming you back, all the best for 2018!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wardy2075
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 11 December 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A beautiful home in a stunning location. Luxurious with many thoughtful touches such as a welcome pack & a games/entertainment room packed with stuff to entertain children. Our family enjoyed a very relaxing break here and were sad to have to leave to come home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are pleased you liked the place and hope to hear from you again soon! Wishing you and your family a very Merry Christmas and all the best for 2018!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thomas626...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely large luxurious house”
Reviewed 15 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Excellent location in the centre of Bamburgh so great for shops, restaurants and the Castle. Great to have ample bath/shower rooms, especially good for large groups. Backgarden suitable for BBQ though didn't use due to weather, however made good use of the large well equipped kitchen. Excellent Sky TV available too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We hope you will come again! Wishing you and your family a very Merry Christmas and all the best for 2018!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Nov 2017
Hi there!
Thank you for the positive feedback, we are delighted that you have been able to enjoy both our properties! Marram House is a fab house and we were pleased to stay there ourselves last week weekend! Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you again at Marram House (or Bamburgh Barn!) :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing