We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (920)
Filter reviews
920 results
Traveller rating
481
298
94
22
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
481
298
94
22
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews country park brewers fayre restaurant attached meal deal room overlooking the lake queen elizabeth ii air conditioning woodhorn museum large lake nature reserve budget hotel lovely location family room play area good nights sleep reception staff swans and ducks
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 920 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2018

Excellent hotel for its price range and could not fault the staff - they were all so friendly and helpful. The setting was really good, in a country park, with all aspects really countryfied. Eating in the adjacent Brewers Fayre was so easy that we did each day, even though we had not originally intended to.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank tony s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

Lovely premier inn one of the best building work did not interfere with our stay staff nice and meals best of all the lake view am staying at the moment the breakfast was freshly cooked and the evening meal was delicious

Room tip: Lake view room
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mmollysh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

It’s a premiere inn so you know what you’re getting
I think it’s a good one though
Clean comfortable room with everything working
Friendly helpful check in
Changed my room to first floor so I got a view of the lake with swans swimming and a couple of deer roaming round
It was October but unseasonably warm
Temperature in the room was fine
If you want 5 star facilities look elsewhere but this was ok
Good breakfast
I expected a buffet but the hot food was waitress service
I’d stay again

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank daviem174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

Short weekend break to explore Northumbria and a number of castles. View was completely of the kitchen roof which blocked out everything else. Staff didn't seem interested in leaving the front desk and certainly weren't going to move us to a room with a view. Restaurant attached was so busy we could barely get a drink let alone food. Took 15 minutes just to order a pint. They said nearest town was just over a mile away, but in truth the nearest town centre was 4 miles away. It's in the middle of knowhere. Won't be returning to this one!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

Everyone knows what to expect of Standards at a Premier Inn, so I won't repeat it here. Suffice to say this one lived up to the Advertising.

The note-worthy feature of this Premier Inn is it's setting, being located at the Queen Elizabeth II Country Park, which is the site of a
former Colliery.

There is a sizeable Lake a few yards from the Hotel, around which one can stroll at Leisure in about half and hour. Wild-flowers, Insect and
Bird-Life abound.

On a Wednesday mid-Afternoon in early July it was quiet and peaceful, but I'm sure it's much busier at Weekends and during School Holidays.

There is a Brewers Fayre Eatery next to the Hotel.

This place is not too far off the A1 major North-South Road Route, and is a nice place to stop if you are travelling up to the Borders, or
Scotland, or indeed going South and further into Eastern England.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank APCMann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews