We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Portland(Ashington)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$88
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$74
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (866)
Filter reviews
866 results
Traveller rating
456
276
93
19
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
456
276
93
19
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscountry parkbrewers fayrerestaurant attachedroom overlooking the lakequeen elizabeth iiair conditioningmeal deallovely lakewoodhorn museumnature reservenice surroundingsplay areasmall lakefamily rooma ground floor roomgood nights sleepround the lake
Filter
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 866 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2017

We booked here as we were visiting family. Great experience and the beds are so comfortable. Although road side there was little noise and the rooms were of a good size. Premier breakfast was superb on both das and the bar was quiet but friendly. Will stay again

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
1  Thank Geoff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

Quiet hotel on the edge of a country park. Good sized rooms which are clean and comfortable. There is everything you need. Tv internet large comfy bed. Reasonable food in the bar. And a very nice breakfast.
Staff are friendly. All said . Nice hotel. I would visit again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Geoff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017

It's a very long time since we visited the lakeside, so my Wife and myself decided to make a return visit.
I must say we were pleasantly surprised by the warm welcome we received by the young member of staff who showed us straight away to a clean table.
We tried the special menu and the food was delicious with plenty of choices on the menu, we finished off with the ice cream which was excellent.
We didn't realise that it was half term and it was very busy, but the staff were very pleasant and our meals were served up promptly, we shall be returning to the lakeside in the near future.
michael m

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank michael m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Decent location for an overnight visit to Northumberland. Family room was quite expensive as we usually try and get a deal. Y booking more in advance. Room was standard although quite. Old and unable to control using thermostat. Restaurant adjoining was poor quality, dim and dirty - one to avoid.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
1  Thank Tommosnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Excellent Premier Inn services and facilities as usual, but with the added benefit of the Country Park location....the details say it's next to a main road, however this is not a problem because it's also on the edge of the park and noise is not noticeable at all. We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
1  Thank lizmillsMalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews