We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A spacious, comfortable and well-equipped...”
other travellers have booked this property
Private Cottage Garden at The Airman's Watch
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Cottage Garden at The Airman's Watch
Entrance Hall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Private Cottage Garden at The Airman's Watch
Entrance Hall
Kitchen area
Dressing table in the wash area
Alnwick Castle
Lion Bridge, Alnwick
Alnwick Castle
Nearby beaches
Nearby beaches
Opposite the apartment
Alnwick war memorial
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Alnwick, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Timothy B
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“A spacious, comfortable and well-equipped apartment close to the town centre.”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The apartment is the bottom floor of the owners 3 storey town house, and has plenty of room for two people to stay in comfort. The kitchen is modern and very well equipped with everything you'd normally need for a short stay and enough space to use it. There's also a washing machine and a drying rack and the hallway is large enough to put the drying rack along with lots of other clobber, boots etc.
The bathroom is modern with a good size shower (no bath) which was pretty powerful for an electric model. The loo is separate.
The bedroom is a little quirky being L shaped with a double bed and a single bed. One side of the double bed is against the wall which could make getting in and out a bit problematic, but we used both the beds so it was not a problem.
The living room is roomy and comfortable and looks out onto a lovely garden which is available for the hirer's exclusive use. Freeview TV, a tuner and a DVD player are provided and there is free, good performance WiFi, also books, games and a selection of DVDs.
The owners were away when we stayed, but the next door neighbour stood in for the supply of the key and assistance if needed (we didn't have any problems).
Not much to criticise really; we could have done with a set of oven gloves (perhaps we didn't find them), there were a few cobwebs in odd nooks and my partner found the beds a little hard I didn't). We only managed to park outside the house once, but it was peak season and we had no problem finding parking nearby (Prudhoe Street on the other side of the road is a good bet).
Overall we're very satisfied with the apartment and Alnwick town centre with all you need in terms of pubs, restaurants and shops is a three minute walk away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2017
Thank you for leaving such a lovely review of your stay at The Airman's Watch, your comments are very much appreciated. Sorry, we did not meet you in person! After reading your comments in our Visitor Book, you seem to have visited lots of Northumberland, we hope that, despite the long drive here, you get to visit Alnwick and the coast again. Kind regards, Natalia and Bri
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda C
1 review
“Marvelous appartment”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed ou stay in this excellent appartment. It was beautifully appointed with even the slightest small detail paid attention to. It was so central and meant that we xould walk to all the local tourist attractions. Certainly to be recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at The Airman's Watch & thank you for your kind words. Many of our guest's do love the fact that location wise, the apartment is so close to everything that Alnwick has to offer. Hopefully Alnwick and Northumberland will be on your to do list again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wendymcg6...
South Yorkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“WOW”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Cant recommend Airman's Watch enough. the location is brilliant , just 2 minutes walk to Alnwick, The place is spotless and very much home from home and Natalia ( owner) is very friendly and informative and cant do enough for you.
We recommend visiting Farne Islands, Holy island ,Craster and if you enjoy a good walk then Hulme Park is beautiful..
First time in Nothumberland but definately not the last..Love it

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write us a lovely review. We hope you make it back to Alnwick soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alibroon
Wishaw, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Excellent find”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I am so glad we came across this place.
I wanted to book something in Alnwick to have a base to explore the area for the weekend. After looking at some hotels and guesthouses I chanced upon The Airmans Watch.
We had a spotlessly clean, well furnished, comfortable apartment that catered for all our needs in the perfect location.
We were able to walk to all the town's attractions and eating places and return after a couple of tiring days to put our feet up and relax in a warm cosy room before having a great night's sleep in an extremely comfortable bed.
The accommodation is very nicely furnished there's all you need to cook your own food, washing machine,tv, free WiFi. It has it all and the owners were kind enough to leave us a parking place at the door.
This is a great place to stay, I'll be recommending to anyone who is looking in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2017
We are really happy that you had a relaxing stay in Alnwick. Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review about The Airman's Watch. Your comments are very much appreciated. Hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, Brian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S
2 reviews
“Good value.”
Reviewed 28 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Good value and excellent location close to all amenities. Clean accommodation, ideal for two and although on a iAd junction, surprisingly tranquil.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing