We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very comfortable home from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to Peaseblossom House.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Peaseblossom House.
Living room Large Lilac room with two single beds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Welcome to Peaseblossom House.
Living room
Large Lilac room with two single beds
Lilac twins
Lilac twins
Double room
Bathroom corner
Comfy sofas
Double bedroom
bathroom from high
Patio
Lovely light and airy kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Alnwick, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Maureen A
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A very comfortable home from home”
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Peaseblossom House was an ideal location for strolling into Alnwick, and very comfortable. Everything you could need was provided and the house is a lovely size for either two or four people. We were a couple and so it was lovely and spacious. Plenty of information on the area and a very special welcome pack much appreciated. If we return to Alnwick we would definitely stay at Peaseblossom House.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2017
Thank you for such a lovely review. Please come back soon!
Xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B
Limerick, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Ticked all the boxes”
Reviewed 6 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Having just spent three nights at Peaseblossom House we just want to share with everyone how wonderful this place is. There were four of us, two couples and we were all blown away by how superb this house was. So clean, warm & welcoming. It was equipped with absolutely everything you could ever think of - and more! There were personal touches throughout, including welcome notes from the owner Louise and a welcome basket with chocolate, cookies and a bottle of Prosecco! The house was literally a home from home which we would all happily have moved into permanently! The location was perfect, very convenient to the town and we were able to park our car outside the door for our entire stay. We would have no hesitation in recommending this place to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Ahhhh, what a lovely review. I am delighted that you all enjoyed your stay. Please come back to Northumberland and Peaseblossom House sometime!
All the best,
Louise and the Team!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bea T
Muenster, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable cottage in a lovely little town”
Reviewed 6 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Peaseblossom House is a beautifully decorated, very clean and comfortably equipped cottage near the centre of Alnwick. Louise is a great host who made sure we felt welcome. Apart from Alnwick Castle there are nearby quite a few historic sites and beautiful beaches to visit, so one week was too short to see them all and we would have loved to stay longer. Both Peaseblossom House and the area are highly recommendable!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2017
Thank you for the lovely review, please come back and stay again sometime!
Have a great Autumn, Christmas and New Year.
Thanks
Louise.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janH9
south yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect home from home cottage!”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Where do I start describing this cottage what a wonderful place to have as our base in Northumberland. The attention to detail and provision of everything you could possibly want is amazing and our welcome pack of wine, biscuits, fudge and milk in the fridge was such a thoughtful touch and very much appreciated!
It was furnished in a delightful vintage style but in very good taste. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this fabulous cottage!
Thank you so much Louise for a wonderful week!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paula b
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely cottage, excellent accomodation”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Central location in Alnwick, everything you could possibly need was in the accommodation.
Good restaurants, pubs - quirky, excellent selection of CAMRA ones.
Alnwick very central for the coat, castles, golf and generally chilling out.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing