We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable cottage in a lovely little town”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to Peaseblossom House.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Peaseblossom House.
Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Welcome to Peaseblossom House.
Living room
Patio
bathroom from high
Alnwick Castle path
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Alnwick, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Bea T
Melsungen, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable cottage in a lovely little town”
Reviewed 6 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Peaseblossom House is a beautifully decorated, very clean and comfortably equipped cottage near the centre of Alnwick. Louise is a great host who made sure we felt welcome. Apart from Alnwick Castle there are nearby quite a few historic sites and beautiful beaches to visit, so one week was too short to see them all and we would have loved to stay longer. Both Peaseblossom House and the area are highly recommendable!

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2017
Thank you for the lovely review, please come back and stay again sometime!
Have a great Autumn, Christmas and New Year.
Thanks
Louise.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janH9
south yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect home from home cottage!”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Where do I start describing this cottage what a wonderful place to have as our base in Northumberland. The attention to detail and provision of everything you could possibly want is amazing and our welcome pack of wine, biscuits, fudge and milk in the fridge was such a thoughtful touch and very much appreciated!
It was furnished in a delightful vintage style but in very good taste. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this fabulous cottage!
Thank you so much Louise for a wonderful week!!

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paula b
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“lovely cottage, excellent accomodation”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Central location in Alnwick, everything you could possibly need was in the accommodation.
Good restaurants, pubs - quirky, excellent selection of CAMRA ones.
Alnwick very central for the coat, castles, golf and generally chilling out.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jazzella
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A beautiful comfortable cottage in a beautiful area.
Louise made us feel very welcome providing us with treats and arrival essentials which were really appreciated. We have already recommended the cottage to friends and family, it is ideally situated to explore the local coastal areas as well as Alnwick itself.

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2017
Thank you for this lovely review. We really appreciate it! Have a super summer. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.
All the best Louise and the Team
xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A weekend break to remember!”
Reviewed 2 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and son travelled with my parents to see family just before Christmas, to swap gifts and take my son to see Santa locally.
This is the 3rd time I have rented a property to accommodate our self's on this kind of visit and Peasblosom house is the Nicest one I have used so far by far.
It offers a warm and relaxed house with all the facility's required for such a trip and the price is very nice as well!
I will certainly aim to book again when I return to Alnwick in the future.

Date of stay: November 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the layout of the cottage
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.