We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean & comfortable, short walk to town”
other travellers have booked this property
Juliet Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Juliet Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Juliet Cottage
Juliet Cottage bathroom
Alnwick Castle just around the corner
Local Coast
Puffin in the Farne Islands
Our friendly blackbird in her nest
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Alnwick, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tamsin W
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean & comfortable, short walk to town”
Reviewed 4 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this lovely cottage which was super clean, well equipped and within about 30 seconds walk of Alnwick's high street (great butchers, cheese shop and restaurants). Also a couple of minutes walk from Barter Books, which is one of the most magical places I've ever been!
Our only niggle was the squeaky double bed. Fortunately, there was noone else staying in the room next door!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2014
Thank you for your nice review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Alnwick and in our "super clean, well equipped" cottage.
Our lovely cast iron Laura Ashley bed occasionally needs the screws underneath to be tightened up - it's no problem at all to fix and I am going up tomorrow, so I will tighten them up straight away - so that there is no more squeaking. Thank you for letting us know.
And yes, you are right, Barter Books is fabulous.
Have a great 2014. Louise.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster
Reviewed 13 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Nov 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay. The extra little chocolate bars in the boy's room was suggested by Mandy our fabulous cleaner, we will let her know that the boys enjoyed them!
Thanks again,
Louise and Viv.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eleanor E
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A perfect, cosy base to explore Northumberland”
Reviewed 4 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Juliet Cottage had all we needed for a comfortable, cosy stay in Alnwick. The location is spot on, right in the centre of town (no noise as on a side street) with walking distance to the castle and Barter Books book shop.
The parking permit for local car parks was fantastic to use while exploring the area.
Thank you Louise and Viv for the lovely surprise extras and recommending a stroll on Alnmouth beach as our first point of call.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this cottage. I often refer to trip advisor before making my choice on where to stay so think its important to give positive feedback when it is certainly deserved.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and homely feel
Liked least: Not important but lightly larger telly would be fab
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2013
Thank you! What a lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. All the best for Christmas and New Year, Louise and Viv.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth
Reviewed 12 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 May 2013
Thank you for your kind review. Yes, the parking permit at Juliet Cottage is very useful, it can be used in practically all the car parks in the whole of Northumberland and so it is very useful.
All the best,
Louise and Viv.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gateshead
Reviewed 4 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$94
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing