We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant time off with kids”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Experience wildlife from the comfort of your front room Enjoy the private ground and enjoy the wildlife and flora.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Experience wildlife from the comfort of your front room
Enjoy the private ground and enjoy the wildlife and flora.
One of the views you will experience
Enjoy winter views from your front room.
Let your children have fun in the activity area.
Safe secure parking
On the other side of the fence experience the grand union canal and all its wonderful wildlife.
Why not take a 20 minute walk to the pub along the scenic towpath
Discount given when staying for hire of our Day Boat  'Lazy Days' experience a slower pace of life.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Weedon, Northamptonshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dagmara K
1 review
“Brilliant time off with kids”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We can't find words to say how nice was in Meadow View. Very clean home ,friendly animals around which kids loved. Angie and Craig are lovely people. They take our kids every evening and let them feed pigs fish and 2 great dogs . For kids it was something new and they absolutely love it . Highly recommended. Can't wait to go there again. Thank you so much.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2016
It was lovely meeting you, all the animals loved the attention. It would be an absolute pleasure to see you again. Thankyou for your kind words, take care,
Angie, Craig & animals
Xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavcoops8...
1 review
“Lovey place to stay.”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We spent four nights at Meadow View and what can I say what a lovely place to stay. Meadview view was clean, tidy and situated in a lovely location. Angie and Craig were very welcoming and made sure we had everything we needed. The towpath walks were great with a pub/restaurant located only 20 minutes downstream. We will definitely be booking again next year. Thank you for a great few days.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2016
all our guests to date have been a pleasure to meet, and you guys have added to our list, thank you for your comments - book early see you next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: friendly relaxed environment
Liked least: Road noise - we are used to a very quite cul du sac
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jul 2016
"Since starting in May 2015 we have met some lovely people making our experience enjoyable. Your family has contributed to this for which we thank you. Love to you all. Angie Craig and all the Animals x"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Consett, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Surroundings
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
"Thank you for your kind words - it was a pleasure meeting you - look forward to seeing you again - take care - Angie & Craig"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SarahSmit...
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Our home away from home”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My husband and I have enjoyed staying at Watling Meadow Farm so very much. We can honestly say this is our "home away from home"! We are so comfortable here, as soon as we arrive we feel instantly settled, relaxed and happy. We cannot speak highly enough of the owner's; Angie and Craig, they are the perfect hosts.
We enjoy walks along the canal, watching the boats. There are some lovely country pubs nearby, along with shops and takeaways. Everything is at your finger tips. We travel a lot and have stayed in many places, Watling Meadow Farm is by far at the top of our list!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable, warm, cosy, private.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words - it has been an absolute pleasure meeting you both .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing