We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Atlas Everglade on superb site
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Atlas Everglade on superb site
Flaskinn 12 caravans away serving good beer and great food Tv with internet dvd;s books and recorded tv
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Atlas Everglade on superb site
Flaskinn 12 caravans away serving good beer and great food
Tv with internet dvd;s books and recorded tv
Park on the Flask inn site
Bathroom with shower
View from the caravan
Decking with seating
Field to the rear of the caravan
Kids park at close by Grouse Hill camping and caravan site
Woodland and moorland walks close to the caravan
The walk from the site to Robin Hoods bay via woodland walks and old railway tracks
master bedroom with en suite
2nd bedroom
The Flask inn serving fine food and drinks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Robin Hood's Bay, North York Moors National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Claire020...
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a great holiday, highly recommended, clean and tidy accommodation. Great communication from Paul. We will be returning in the future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Glad you had a good time and looking forward to seeing up again. Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison B
1 review
“Relaxing break”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I stayed in flossie with my family for a long weekend in July. We found the caravan to be comfortable and spacious. The caravan was really well equipped and everything was in good working order. Paul had left really clear instructions which covered everything so there was no panic when the power tripped.
The pub on site serves delicious meals and the location was great for exploring the surrounding areas.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
Thanks Alison for the kind review, its great the pub does really nice food, there is also cafe on the site which do great breakfasts.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul P
1 review
“Brilliant holiday again superb caravan”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Exceptionally well equipped and appointed Flossie is a gem. Even if you gets rainy day-we didn't- the van had a massive range of DVDs, books and Internet to to keep you occupied. Great location and all round great value for money.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
Hi Paul thanks for being the perfect guest, hear from you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sminky C
Alfreton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Another fantastic stay in the lovely Flossie”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Thanks Paul and Carole for another wonderful holiday in Flossie...everything spot on...so well equipped and very clean. Excellent value for money too. Will be booking again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amount of space in the living area
Liked least: Having to come home
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2016
many thanks for being the perfect guests
hear from you soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine G
Albrighton, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice place terrible weather !!!”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Just returned after six nights spent in Flossie. The weather was probably the worst we have had on holiday for a long time but we still managed to get out, going to Whitby, Scarborough , a trip on the North York train and a trip to Edam camp. Each day on our return it was lovely to come back to a cosy mobile home. The heating really works well and it wasnt long until we were turning it down !!. Lovely quiet site and we did manage the walk to Robin Hoods bay despite the weather. Would be nice to return in better weather but we still had a nice time. Thank you.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2016
You wont want to hear this and I don't want to rub it in, but the weather the weekend you left was spot on. Glad you found the caravan cosy during the bad weather
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing