We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really lovely accommodation and great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of whinsill

garden at front of property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
garden at front of property
garden at rear which is enclosed kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
garden at front of property
garden at rear which is enclosed
kitchen
front double room
back of property twin room
front double room
lounge
kitchen
dining room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Robin Hood's Bay, North York Moors National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tanyan414
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Really lovely accommodation and great location”
Reviewed 14 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The accommodation is really good - spacious (there were 3 of us but it would be for 4 too); comfortable; everything we could need, including being next to the shop. And the location at Robin Hood's Bay is just ideal for walks as well as for getting to bigger seaside locations. Would be very happy to book again (though I also see it's well booked up presumably for the very same reasons).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: That the property had everything we needed for a lovely stay
Liked least: Nothing to say here - no problems
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2016
many thanks for review and would hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAVID W
1 review
“Lovely bungalow”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The bungalow is comfortable with ample parking and ideally suited our needs as a base from which to explore the North Yorkshire coast and moors. For the last week in September the weather was amazing, warm and sunny everyday a truly enjoyable stay.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4sheepdog...
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“As lovely as ever”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Another stay in this lovely house with my daughter and the grandchildren. It is a lovely family friendly property, very clean, spacious and has all mod cons. Really appreciated the stairgate. The garden is so secure it is the ideal place to stay with children of all ages.

Ideal for the beach.... the children loved rock pooling.

Had lovely weather every day which was a bonus

Came last year and will definately return in 2016.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact it is so family friendly
Liked least: Nothing !!!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edna837
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BRILLIANT”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Nothing to fault was a gem a super location would recommend to anyone lovely garden
all fenced at back for the dog shop next door was home from home

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giz34
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 31 December 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I wasn't expecting much but I have to say it was great. The cottage is big too big for me and the 2 kids. It's next door to the post office/small shop and only 10 mins from the beach (with a toddler). Eating out around the bay was lovely and the locals were very nice to us. The owner of the cottage came and welcomed us after we arrived and made us feel at home. The only downside was there were no stair gates and with a 1.5 year old at the time it was abit troublesome but we managed. The garden was nice and we spent alot of our time on the lovely beach. My eldest child was so blown away by the cottage he wanted to stay next year for longer. The cottage was very clean and was just like home from home with all the appliances. We will be going again but will be taking the husband with us next time.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing