We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful stay. Top quality accomodation..”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Lounge
Kitchen
Kitchen and Dining room
Reception and Hall
dining room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Robin Hood's Bay, North York Moors National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ryan F
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful stay. Top quality accomodation..”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was fantastic accommodation in a lovely part of the UK. Robin Hood's Bay is beautiful and very picturesque. Excellent check in service and greeting from Daphne, who has prepared a lot of information of what's on locally, alongside everything you'll need to know about the place in a handy welcome information pack.

The cottage is the highest standard that I've had the pleasure of staying in before. 5 star quality with every creature comfort and a brilliantly supplied kitchen for those who like to stay in and dine. The two double bedrooms are very spacious, with en-suite bathrooms finished to the highest quality.

The grounds are superb with outdoor seating and covered areas for times when the British weather may hinder going out. It is situated close to all amenities with a short walk down to the bay itself, and is near the start of a great walk down the cinder paths into Whitby.

Excellent value for money for the standard you receive, the only problem is that you will not want to leave :) I can't wait to visit again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happydays...
Ulverston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

After staying many times with Daphne and Cliff at Glenlyn when they offered Bed and Breakfast accommodation, we knew that when they converted it to self catering accommodation we could be assured it would be top class! Our friends and ourselves have just returned home after a three night stay and could not fault anything. The presentation of the property is spot on from the soft furnishings, bed linen, towels, kitchen and dining utensils and decor. The kitchen and ensuit bathrooms are of top quality fixtures and fittings. Everything and everywhere is spotless. We enjoyed sitting in the beautiful garden on good quality, comfortable garden furniture where there is also a summer house and covered seating area. There is off road parking on the large drive so no worries about having to find a parking space. We all had a wonderful time at Glenlyn and are already looking forward to when we are able to holiday there again. Daphne and Cliff deserve praise for presenting Glenlyn so beautifully! Thankyou to you both.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DRV67
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Fantastic location, right at the top of the slope down into the bay, with parking Super clean, well equipped...Every possibility thought of. All furnishings brand new . One word.....excellent. Will definitely stay again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulietM31...
1 review
“Beautiful, immaculate and peaceful accommodation with parking!”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Our hosts, Daphne and Cliff, are lovely and so helpful too. The accommodation is spotless, impressive and completed to a very hi spec finish. The lovely kitchen was fully equipped, nothing missing at all clearly, a great deal of thought and care has been taken to ensure the perfect stay. We really couldn't have made a better choice of location, right on the edge of the North York Moors.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing