We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magic in Richmond”

Review of The Old Mill

The Old Mill
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Old Mill
The Old Mill from a distance in spring The lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
The Old Mill
The Old Mill from a distance in spring
The lounge
The kitchen
Family bedroom
Twin room, 2nd floor
Bathroom, 1st floor
Bathroom, 2nd floor
Studio Theatre at The Old Mill Centre
In the grounds by the beck
The Old Mill from a distance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Richmond, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ElrondDon...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Magic in Richmond”
Reviewed 29 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had such a magical stay in this delightful farmhouse. Christine and Barbara were fantastically helpful and the location was splendid. Lovely countryside but close to Richmond. There's plenty of space for many guests if needed, and the facilities are perfect. This place is a real gem and we can't wait to go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for this affirming review. We're so pleased that The Old Mill was just what you were looking for - and that you'd like to come and see us again. We'll look forward to it! I'll ensure that Christine and the whole team see what you have written. Thank you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Aug 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write this review Lyndsey. We're so pleased The Old Mill and surroundings were just what you were looking for. Thank you for your booking and we look forward to welcoming you again, hopefully in the not too distant future. Happy 70th Birthday to your mum-in-law once again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
77LCP
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous Family Weekend”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A great place for three families and one dog to get together for a weekend of fun and relaxation. Loads of outside space for kids and dog to enjoy. Lots of bedrooms and beds to choose from. Very well equipped kitchen and dining room - certainly no shortage of crockery!!

We would definitely consider returning as it suited our party size of 13 incredibly well.

Thank you to the owners and housekeepers for easy booking and arrival / departure arrangements; very refreshing for this to be flexible and family friendly.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write this affirming review. All the team are delighted that you had such a great stay at The Old Mill Centre. That's just what we're aiming for! We hope that you'll find another opportunity to visit us in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra H
1 review
“Absolutely amazing place and very dog friendly !!!!”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed there for my dads 75th Birthday we needed somewhere that could sleep 17 people as all the family where going and also dog friendly we had 3 dogs who came. It was perfect most of the beds where single beds and some where bunk beds. One double bed,but It sleeps 22 in total.
The house is massive and there was plenty of space we did not feel crammed. The dogs could play together and there are fields next to the property that dogs can be walked on. I can not highly recommend this place enough we will definitely staying there again. The owner and the housekeeper are very helpful and could not do enough to make our stay a perfect one. You can take your own bedding
( which we did ) you don't need quilts and pillows just the covers. They charge for bedding and pillows but tbh for the two nights we where staying it was not worth the cost but if i was staying for a week i would hire the bedding. Very reasonably priced for the weekend. We all really enjoyed our stay there and highly recommend it

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2017
Thank you for this wonderful review Sandra. We're absolutely delighted that The Old Mill suited your family so well - and that you'd like to come back! We'd love to welcome you again in the future. 'Happy Birthday' once again to your Dad!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackiedea...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent pet-friendly place to celebrate our daughter's 30th birthday.”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

There was lots of land surrounding the property which was fabulous for the kids to play on and there was a great studio which we were allowed to hire too. Our dogs stayed with us and the whole family enjoyed our time together in such a welcoming, cozy house.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We're so pleased you had such a wonderful time at The Old Mill. Thank you also for keeping a watchful eye on your dogs, respecting the grounds for future guests. Happy 30th birthday once more to your daughter!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$283
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing