We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautifully restored cottage in the perfect...”
other travellers have booked this property
Entrance to Scott Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance to Scott Cottage
Bathroom Bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Entrance to Scott Cottage
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bedroom
Twin beds option
Superking  option
Bed room
Dining outside
Lounge
Kitchen view
Shower over bath
Kitchen
Hall stairs
Bathroom
Hawes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Hawes, Yorkshire Dales National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
broughton...
Cumbria
Level 5 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautifully restored cottage in the perfect location”
Reviewed 29 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Scott Cottage is located just behind the main shopping street in Hawes so all amenities are easily reached on foot. The cottage is beautifully restored and furnished to a high standard and everything you could possibly need to make your stay comfortable is provided.
We enjoyed the local walks, some straight from the cottage door. There is an abundance of wildlife in the area and the highlight of our stay was a visit to Snaizeholme just three miles away where we watched the antics of the red squirrels as they played and fed in the woodland.
Hawes is a very friendly town and the locals suggested some alternative places to walk in addition to the ones we had planned. There are some impressive waterfalls within walking distance and some a short drive away.
There are lots of lovely shops in Hawes and many places to eat so there is no need to travel very far.
The cottage was easy to book and the owners are friendly and supportive.
The cottage is the perfect bolthole for a couple and we would definately recommend it.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2018
Thankyou for your review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotorua, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Dec 2017
Many thanks for your king review glad you had a good time
Pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Katy68745
1 review
“Amazing stay”
Reviewed 7 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We had such a brilliant stay in Scott Cottage. The accommodation was beautifully decorated and the wood burner made it very cosy. In a brilliant location situated in the middles of Hawes, lots of nearby pubs to visit. Also great location for walking. Patricia sent lots of helpful information and messaged back very quickly. Thanks for an amazing stay. We will hopefully be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2017
Thanks Katy for your kind review so glad you had a good time
Kind regards
Patricia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
136Jean
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy cottage”
Reviewed 2 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

A great little cottage very nicely presented great touches with the welcome pack and logs etc. It is in a great position right in the center of this delightful market town in the Dales. Lots to do close at hand either on foot or by car. Great pubs and cafes to eat in in the town.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2017
Thank you for your kind review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janeen E
East Knoyle, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect short break for two”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful little cottage, very comfortable and well equipped. It felt like a little home right from the beginning. A lovely welcome pack of logs, coal, milk, tea, coffee etc made settling in very easy. The location is excellent, right in the middle of town but very quiet. We had a little problem at the start but Patricia and Graeme were right at the end of the phone/email and everything went well. Hawes is a lovely little town with some good shops and there are many attractions in and around the friendly town. The weather was appalling but I had a good book and the wood-burner to keep me company whilst my husband was on a course (when I wasn't shopping!). Only little quibbles ... bath towels could have been larger and the bed is only 6'3" long and my husband is 6'4"!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2017
Thank you for your review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing