We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful holiday house”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

andrea v
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful holiday house”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Recently come back from The Bay Filey stayed in Meadowside house which was perfect, spacious, lovely and clean, absolutely loads of essentials which never had before when staying in a holiday home.
Best of all this house was luxury for people with dogs and exceeded my expectations.
The Bay itself is lovely its the second time we've been everything is close by you don't have to travel far at all.
The dogs absolutely loved the beach which was only about a 15 min walk from the house.
As people have already said this is a 5* holiday house would definitely return and recommend.
Thanks Suzie great job :)

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
2015KATHY...
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful holiday home.”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We were really impressed with Meadowside House, it had everything we needed and a lot more! The rooms were nicely decorated, the beds were very comfortable and all the bedding and towels were top quality. The children loved the box of toys and the outside space to play and the adults all enjoyed the welcome box of goodies! We made use of the swimming pool and the tennis courts and spent several hours on the beach which was a 20 minute walk from the house.
We all had a great weekend and couldn't fault the house in any way.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your very kind comments. I'ts great to hear that you liked the cottage and site and it's good to hear you got the chance to make use of the facilities. We're glad you enjoyed the goodies. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleD...
Doncaster
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 16 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had the privalege of staying in this wonderful house last weekend. Our family party consisted of 8 adults, 1 boxer dog, 1 toddler and a baby and we were blown away by the set up. The house is tastefully furnished and decorated and very comfortable. The welcome hamper is a lovely touch as are all the other extras like the abundance of toilettries. We had a real 'home from home' experience which has seriously challenged my love of Center Parcs. The village is also impressive with a nice walk down to a fabulous beach, a dog friendly pub with nice staff; especially the glass collector. Swimming pool with a baby pool and gym plus an itallian restaurant. Everyone we met on site appeared friendly and relaxed and we can't wait to return

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
What lovely comments. Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It's great to her you loved the house and site just like we do. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.