We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Trout Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Cosy lounge with 32' L.G. T.V. with Freeview,  Freesat box and complimentary wifi.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cosy lounge with 32' L.G. T.V. with Freeview,  Freesat box and complimentary wifi.
Cosy lounge with electric wall hung living flame fire.  32' L.G. T.V. with Freeview.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Cosy lounge with 32' L.G. T.V. with Freeview,  Freesat box and complimentary wifi.
Cosy lounge with electric wall hung living flame fire.  32' L.G. T.V. with Freeview.
Modern bathroom with shower over bath with underfloor heating.
Cosy lounge with electric wall hung living flame fire.
Outside the cottage with seating to enjoy the sunshine.
Cleveland way sign
The Crescent Gardens
Anchor on the sea front
Filey Yachting Club with Filey Brigg in the background.
Filey's beautiful 5 mile beach looking towards Hunmanby Gap and Reighton.
17th green at Filey Golf Club looking towards Bempton Cliffs.
Filey beach looking towards Filey Brigg.
Cosy lounge.
Filey foreshore.
Now awarded Gold Award 2017
Reading light in second bedroom
New kitchen with mood lighting
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BilkoShef...
Sheffield
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 29 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The cottage itself was very clean, well kept with a good standard of equipment.
It just wasn't for us.
We couldn't park the car, the cottage is up a very narrow one way street, with a very small approach in front of 5 terraced cottages. Trout cottage being the third one in so not private parking at all. But couldn't even get my Volvo estate on.
At no point is it stated on here or on the Trout cottage website state that the bathroom is downstairs. The bedroom is up a very steep staircase so nighttime trips to the loo were difficult.
Also the central heating boiler is located in the main bedroom, this made noises all night giving us little or no sleep.
Sadly we left after one night, should have stayed three.
I will give the owner credit, when contacted she did offer her other cottage. Sadly the damage done and my birthday trip over as we were already on our way home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2017
I am extremely sorry that my cottage was not for you. I left the heating on constant so that you would be nice and warm. For future guests I will set it so that it is not on during the night. Kind regards, Adrienne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jan 2017
Hi

Thank you for your lovely review. I do have another cottage called Sea Breakers which is larger and would may be suit you better. Many thanks. Adrienne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Teddydig1
1 review
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Lovely clean and compact cottage everything you need for a holiday.near to. All amienaties,beach town centre and park .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. So pleased you enjoyed my cosy little cottage. Adrienne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dazandeli...
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Great cottage in filey”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Loved this cottage in Filey. Ideal for a family of four to visit Filey and surrounding areas. Plenty of shops, chip shops, pubs, takeaways and restaurants within walking distance of trout cottage. Everything is provided with this cottage including wifi and parking. Parking space is a little tight but it is possible with a family car. Very cosy cottage and my children loved this stay. Only problems we had was the TV reception was poor but I found out the high definition channels worked ok. Also take earplugs because them damn seagulls wake you up at 4am. Would love to stay again in the future. First visit to Filey and we loved the place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Wifi not unlimited
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to give me a lovely review and so pleased that you really liked my cosy little cottage. Many thanks, Adrienne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne O
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The cottage was lovely we enjoyed r stay.it was very welcoming will definately stay again and reccommend to family and friends.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave me a great review. Very much appreciated. Adrienne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing