We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Immaculate house near Filey”
other travellers have booked this property
Comfy King sized Bed with Hypnos Mattress & Egyptian Cotton Bedding
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfy King sized Bed with Hypnos Mattress & Egyptian Cotton Bedding
Spacious Master Bedroom with Juliet Balcony, TV & DVD & Room for the Cot which is available Lounge with comfy Sofas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Comfy King sized Bed with Hypnos Mattress & Egyptian Cotton Bedding
Spacious Master Bedroom with Juliet Balcony, TV & DVD & Room for the Cot which is available
Lounge with comfy Sofas
South Facing Lounge with Bifold doors to Patio.  TV&DVD, Free WiFi, sideboard with Games & DVDs
Dining Area with Open Plan Kitchen
Dining Area with High Chair if Required
Modern Kitchen with Full Sized Fridge Freezer, Microwave, Dishwasher, Washer/Drier, Cooker & Hob
View From the South Facing Lounge and Patio
South Facing Patio with BBQ and Outdoor Furniture
Front Aspect with Parking for 2 Cars right Outside
Entrance to The Bay Holiday Village showing Activities Available
Food and Drink available at the Onsite Italian Cafe and Pub
Two Full sized Twin Beds in 2nd Bedroom
Spacious 2nd Bedroom with Room for the Cot here or in Master
Double Ended Bath with Rain Fall Shower Over
Relax by the Lake and in the Acres of Wildlife Meadows
Meander Down the Path to the Beautiful Quiet Sandy Beach of Filey Bay or Ride the Buggy
Stunning Countryside on the Doorstep
Sheep and Shepherd Themed Roundabout with Rolling Hills in the Distance
Play Crazy Golf at Filey
Fishing Cobles on Filey Coble Landing
View over to Filey Brigg From Filey
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jetski19
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Immaculate house near Filey ”
Reviewed 1 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Just returned from a midweek break at this fabulous little house. Perfectly placed for sightseeing. We all had a relaxing stay. Although we chose not to cook the house is very well equipped - everything has been though of. Particularly liked the honesty shelf in the pantry! Our son enjoyed being able to ride his bike in relative safety and made some new friends too. Wifi was a big bonus for our daughter who had daily GCSE revision. Great walks into Filey along the beach. Thanks Su

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2016
Thanks for your lovely reviews both here and in the guest book in the cottage. We work hard to make the cottage the lovely place that we enjoy to relax in ourselves and it is great to hear that our guests appreciate it too. We look forward to welcoming your family back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen M
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 3 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Many Hank's sue and graham loved your house well fitted out warm and very comfortable every thing we needed for our short stay was there and more .gtteat bike ride into Filey vie beach best fish and chips inghams in Filey .very safe resort for children lots of security good parking cookie carys ieuan

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and well loved property
Liked least: All was good
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2016
Thank you, we are are pleased you were able to enjoy your stay despite the weather.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bambu_10
Bury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Stunning house in great location..........”
Reviewed 23 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Just returned from our first short stay at the Bay.Couldn"t have picked a nicer property,furnished to a very high standard and a word I don"t use very often,,,immaculate.It had everything we needed and was in a very quiet location.East for visiting nearby Staithes.Whitby and Robin Hoods Bay.Would highly recommend..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall high quality and cleanliness
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2016
Thank you for your kind comments.. We aim to provide the standard of accommodation that we would like for a special short break or holiday and are pleased that you appreciated it too. Glad you managed to get out and about to enjoy our stunning Yorkshire Coast. Maybe explore our lovely inland moors, forests, towns & villages next time too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally H
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous!!”
Reviewed 2 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We are regulars at the Bay and have stayed in many different cottages, this cottage I have to say is my favourite. The cottage is beautifully decorated and furnished, spotlessly clean and well equiped - it is one of the larger cottage so is a plus for space. Su and Graham have pulled out all the stops with their attention to detail and thought of everything a family could possibly need during their stay - from dishwasher tablets to a thoughtful Christmas card and chocolates! We stayed for 5 days and did our usual trips out and used the leisure facilities - Su and Graham have even taken the time to compile a list of local destinations to visit if you are fancying a trip away from Filey!
Would definitely book again without any hesitation

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our cottage so thoroughly. It is always particularly good to hear how we compare with other properties you have stayed in at the Bay, most of which are of a good standard anyway. We look forward to welcoming you again soon, perhaps during a warmer part of the year! All our returning guests who have looked after our cottage well can enjoy a 10% discount on future bookings and so far all of our guests, including yourselves, have looked after Buck Place Cottage very well, thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire M
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect! Book without hesitation!”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Fantastic accommodation. The house was beautifully decorated, had everything you could need for a weeks holiday and more besides and was spotlessly clean. Su and Graham have gone above and beyond what you expect from a holiday let. We travelled with our two year old daughter who loved the selection of toys, DVDs and ducks for the bathroom! The stair gates, high chair and night light all made it easier to travel with a toddler! For the adults, we found all the furnishings of excellent quality and the house spotlessly clean for our arrival. Su was excellent from the moment I enquired about the property.

Before booking I read loads of reviews about The Bay itself. Several criticisms were that parking wasn't always in front of the property, that apartments or houses weren't clean and that the onsite wifi was poor. For anyone thinking of booking to stay at The Bay my advice would be to book a privately rented property, like Bucks Cottage. We had no such problems. Great wifi, parking in front of the cottage and a grass area at the back which was safe for our daughter to play on.For us The Bay was perfect for what we wanted. It was quiet, had the onsite pool which was lovely and was within walking distance to the pub or beach. We are already talking about booking for next year and to be honest, I wouldn't risk booking another property on the site because I think I would be disappointed when it didn't live up to the standards set by Bucks Cottage!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2015
Thank you for your full and considered review and we are pleased that the love and attention that we have put into the cottage is appreciated. We do the cleaning and changeovers ourselves and aim to attract guests who appreciate that attention to detail and in turn look after our property during their stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing