We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good place to stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Sitting Room with sofa bed, dining table and 4 chairs, TV & DVD player, radio, electric fire.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sitting Room with sofa bed, dining table and 4 chairs, TV & DVD player, radio, electric fire.
KItchen with cooker, microwave, fridge, washer, kettle, toaster Bedroom with double bed, hairdryer, TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
Sitting Room with sofa bed, dining table and 4 chairs, TV & DVD player, radio, electric fire.
KItchen with cooker, microwave, fridge, washer, kettle, toaster
Bedroom with double bed, hairdryer, TV
Bathroom with bath and shower over, pedestal had basin, WC
View from Crescent Gardens
Ground Floor Apartment with side sea view
View of Filey town from Filey Brigg
Crescent Gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
fred850
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good place to stay!”
Reviewed 9 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We were able to park outside the apartment in a quiet street.Access was easy via a keysafe at the rear door. The apartment was spotlessly clean. The kitchen was very well equipped and had everything we needed. The lounge was tastefully decorated and the furniture was very comfortable. All in all the apartment was one of the best we,ve stayed in. The situation is adjacent to the Crescent gardens and Glen gardens park.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny O
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic and chilled out weekend”
Reviewed 16 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Me and my partner spent a lovely Valentine weekend here and would definitly recomend and certainly come back again.

The flat was very well equipped, clean and comfy. The location was perfect right near the beach.

Thank you Debbie x

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2016
Thanks for the great review, and pleased you enjoyed your weekend, Please spread the word. Many thanks Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vickybell...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Gem!”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

What a wonderful weekend break we have had here. The flat is spacious, clean, comfortable and beautifully finished. The sea front is literally a couple of minutes walk away and the same to the lovely mix of shops, cafes and restaurants. We will definitely be back. Thank you Debbie.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole flat.
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glyn M
Dronfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It's been FAB!!”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Just back from a weekend in Filey and had to come on here straight away to say how much we've enjoyed our stay at Melville Terrace. It's been fab! The tastefully decorated flat contained everything we needed for our stay and, just a hundred yards or so from the cliff top park (and little more from the town centre), has been the perfect base for our weekend visit. We loved it and will definitely be back. Thanks Deborah, we really hope everyone will appreciate how much care and attention you've put into the flat and look after it for you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it. Felt like buying the place!
Liked least: Being very very picky, creaky bed... hmmm
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen...
2 reviews
“Melville terrace filey.”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Lovely flat.Would hope to stay again.Everything about it was spot on.Location was spot on just off the crescent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything. Location was great.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$71
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing