We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place - lots of character.”
other travellers have booked this property
fishermans chapels impressive frontage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
fishermans chapels impressive frontage
open plan living area with two leather 2 seater sofas and flat screen tv hand made dining table and chairs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
41 reviews
fishermans chapels impressive frontage
open plan living area with two leather 2 seater sofas and flat screen tv
hand made dining table and chairs
hand made dining table with seating for 7 if required
living area with leather sofas and flat screen tv with built in dvd
bathroom
triple bedroom with bunks
master bedroom
triple bedroom with bunk beds
triple bedroom
fully fitted kitchen
scarborough castle keep
view of scarborough bay
view of scarborough castle
view from scarborough castle
royal crescent filey
cobble landing on filey beach with fishing boats
view of filey beach and the brigg
filey seafront and the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Charlotte...
1 review
“Lovely place - lots of character.”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Very bright and spacious living area, the apartment was clean and homely. Really convenient being so close to the town centre and the double bed was very comfy. Pity we couldn't open the bedroom window which meant that room was very hot at night, other than that we loved it and had a great stay, thank you!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMGX1000
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very comfortable apartment in the heart of Filey”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Pros -- Great apartment (lots of natural light), very comfortable for our family of four. Well appointed, clean and ready with linens, towels, and kitchen tools. Close to everything in Filey (Filey is pretty small, so distance isn't much of a problem). Quiet building. Air conditioning available.

Cons -- Key pick up a bit out of the ordinary (pick up at a cafe before 6pm). I would prefer my travel schedule not ruled by key pick-up. Blinds on the east facing windows would be nice to stop early morning glare and warming up in the summer. Seagulls were very loud (of course, not a complaint specific to this apartment in Filey). No parking. No wi-fi. Smelly hallways in building.

Great place, I would stay again (hoping wi-fi is installed)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfortable feel of the apartment
Liked least: The smell of the hallways.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria...
1 review
“Lovely apartment.”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Very clean and in a central location. We had a great stay, the apartment was a good base to explore the local area, Bridlington and Scarborough. The local people were very friendly and helpful.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sallyj30
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent family apartment”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a two night stay in the apartment and we were really sorry to leave. The apartment was modern and welcoming and had all mod cons. We had to park a couple of streets away but we were able to pull up outside briefly to pack/unpack the car. Great location, good restaurants near by and all in walking distance. We will definitely be staying again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strongbow...
Wakefield
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Another great stay.”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This place is ideal to stay as it is in the centre of town and near to everything. This is our second stay and we really enjoyed it. The flat sleeps 5, one room with a double bed and the second room with bunk beds and a single bed. Wardrobe space is a bit limited but there is enough drawer space. The only thing different from last time is that it not longer has Wi-Fi not a problem for us but I know a lot of people find this important. Look forward to booking again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing