We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home”
other travellers have booked this property
open lounge area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
open lounge area
2 bedroom modern cottage-private garden area & only 30 steps from the seafront.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
76 reviews
open lounge area
2 bedroom modern cottage-private garden area & only 30 steps from the seafront.
Were just 30 steps off the seafront with no road-very peaceful
Fantastic bay for kayaking/surfing
Filey beach huts available for rent.
Great walk along the prom
30 Steps to the seafront-we've counted them!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 76 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GNowak
Barnsley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 28 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

My wife and I stayed Monday to Friday with our two grown up children and our little dog Oliver to have a break from routine. On arrival we were very pleasantly surprised - the cottage was warm, spotlessly clean and very inviting. The cottage was very well equipped including TV, DVD and Freeview. Lots of reading material and DVDs.
Comfortable seating and very comfortable beds.
Modern decor. Lots of hot water and a nice outdoor setting

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2014
Thanks so much for your lovely comments :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pseudonym...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect seaside getaway any season”
Reviewed 21 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

A delightful place to stay - comfortable, clean, modernised and well-equipped.( Almost) wished we had children with us to enjoy the activities and toys provided.

Long walks on the beach and cliffs, with good restaurants around made a perfect mid-week break. Now we've found it we're bound to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Arriving
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2014
Thank you so much for taking time out to review Beach Approach I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne C
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent standard”
Reviewed 28 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

A second fantastic stay at Beach Approach Cottage! Once again the cottage was appointed to an excellent standard and it was good to see that the Proprietor continually strives to replace and enhance was is already great; this suggesting that repeat business is not taken for granted. The cottage was warm and comfortable throughout with all expected mod cons. Owing to the very good weather (for the time of year) we were afforded the opportunity of using the wonderful outdoor games room and even had cups of tea whilst sitting in the garden area. Will definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2014
Thank you so much really appreciate your comments-glad you noticed the little changes-more planned for the future :)))
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahmont...
North Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 24 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

I knew the accommodation was going to be lovely from the reviews, but it actually exceeded my expectations. We instantly felt at home and found the cottage had ample space inside and out! If I'm honest we didn't want to leave :( the outside area is perfect if you have children, and great location for the beach. Highly recommend and will be back. Thanks again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor
Liked least: No dishwasher
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2014
Thank you very much I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midgetgem...
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely little hide away in great location”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We visited Beach Approach Cottage as a last minute booking when we saw it advertised on their Facebook page - and we're really glad that we did.

This is a very well equipped cottage with all of the home from home comforts that you'll need if you want to stay indoors and cook for yourself, or you're a short walk from town if you want to eat out.

The location of this cottage is ideal for those who want to enjoy the beach (it's over 5 miles long) . It's not on the front so there isn't any noise from the road, but you can still hear the sea. We went as a couple but it would be fantastic for a family as there is an outdoor games room, plenty of books, board games and DVDs for entertainment on rainy days (very thoughtful addition).

We really enjoyed our stay here and will definitely be coming back for another winter break.

I must also add that the booking was made with Kerry and she was incredibly helpful - nothing was too much trouble (even when I lost the booking details an hour before we were supposed to arrive) - it's great to deal with someone so pleasant - thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to the beach
Liked least: Noisy bed!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2014
Thanks soo much we really love to hear your feedback
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$865
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing