We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply the best”
other travellers have booked this property
Filey Bay - Mill Farm - Luxury Cottage - Sleeps 4 - Parking WiFi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Filey Bay - Mill Farm - Luxury Cottage - Sleeps 4 - Parking WiFi
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Filey Bay - Mill Farm - Luxury Cottage - Sleeps 4 - Parking WiFi
Main Double Bedroom
Luxury Kitchen with Dishwasher , Fridge and Freezer , Microwave , Toaster , Oven & Hob
Filey Bay and its 5 miles of golden sands
First Floor Plan Of Cottages - Filey View Cottage on the left (not to exact scale)
A view towards Filey Bay from the cliffs above it...About a 15 min walk from the cottage
A lovely place to sit in the garden just to the side of Fily View Cottage
Welcome Aboard
Luxury Accommodation, Lovely Gardens , Close To Filey & Beach, King Size Double & Twin Rooms,WiFi
Muston scarecrow festival , 10 min walk from us , lasts for a week in summer
View from Scarborough castle
Filey Beach
Goathland steam railway for a great day out
Scarborough harbour is a short drive away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Margaret...
York, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It would be difficult to find better accommodation at all. We arrived on a cold, wet, miserable day and the owner was not only there to greet us but had the heating going full blast. The cottage itself was spotless, very comfortable and contained everything we could possibly need (including wine & a chocolate orange, tea, coffee etc.) The beds were so comfortable I could have spent a 'duvet week' but the location is also excellent so we had lots to do. Would highly recommend Playdale (childrens' farm and play barn), Bondville (miniature village) and Scarborough Sea Life with a steam train ride to the door. Thank you to the owners - fantastic holiday.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brenda154...
Dronfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“cant reccomend this highly enough”
Reviewed 28 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We just got home after a 3 night stay ,we had both cottages ,they are fantastic we were welcomed by the owner who was lovely and we enjoyed the wine and chocolate left for us .The cottages have everything you could wish for plenty of crockery etc and the beds are lovely and comfortable ,everything has been done to a very high standard .Seaviews of Flamborough to one side and Filey to the other . Plenty of parking space ,we did'nt want to leave

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoGeEd
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent place to spend your holiday break, comfortable, clean.”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My husband and I and my sister from Holland had a lovely time in this cottage,
There was a bottle of wine and chocolates to welcome us. The cottage was clean and all we need was there. Beds were comfortable. From here it was easy to visit Whitby and Scarborough and of course Filey, We would recommend it to anybody.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and freedom
Liked least: We had no complains
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2014
Thank you for your review and comments , we are pleased you enjoyed your visit and the area
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky M
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic during the day, lacking at night.”
Reviewed 28 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Positives - The main living area is beautiful and so well laid out, Ensures that all members of party are together and interacting, even when cooking. Sofas are very very comfy, TV is brilliant. Welcome gift was lovely. Rooms were spacious. The bathroom is perfect, lovely bath and spacious. Master bedroom is beautiful. The view is fantastic and the location is a mere 20 minute walk from the beach, shops and attractions of filey. The whole cottage was homely and comfy. It really was a brilliant base to explore Filey from. Very peaceful whilst not being too isolated. The whole cottage was extremely clean and well presented.

Negatives - The twin bedroom is very basic and the beds are not at all comfortable, we actually left Friday night instead of saturday morning as my brother couldn't face another sleepless night. The owners of the property live on site and their cars are parked outside and they are around a lot, this made using the outdoor area feel awkward, although that is personal preference I suspect. The description and reviews seem to focus on the bigger cottage which has a garden, something that filey view does not benefit from. It would have been nice if there had been any books/deck of cards etc in the cottage. Also if you are going in the summer be aware that bedding is definitely designed for the night time. The only other thing to note was that on Friday linen deliveries came for the people the next week, it sort of felt like they were prepping for the next people before we had finished our holiday.

Overall we had a wonderful holiday here, its just a shame those few aspects let it down.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, main living area, views, bathroom, clean, comfy
Liked least: beds, twin room, bedding, owners presence
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2013
Thank you for your response and feedback..We have noted the comments you have made and will act upon them as soon as possible to ensure they are rectified to provide an even better customer experience
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1pink_lad...
Derbyshire, Uk
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Lovely cottages”
Reviewed 23 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We stayed here for a long weekend with our little boy, along with some friends and their children in the 3 bedroomed cottage next door. We were met by the friendly owner who showed us around and were left a bottle of wine and a box of chocolates (most welcome!).

The cottages are clean, modern, warm and very comfortable. They are set back slightly off the main road up a track. This particular cottage did not have it's own garden but had a patio area on the front where the car's park but the one next door occupied by our friends had a small garden that the children could play in. We found it quite amusing that we were woken to the sound of braying donkeys at all hours rather than your traditional cockerel but we were at the seaside after all ;-)

Filey was probably a 15-20 minute walk although admittedly with young children in tow it wasn't something we did, however the cottages were a good base for exploring the area, Filey, Scarborough, Bridlington and Whitby all within easy reach.

Would definitely recommend these cottages for anyone looking to stay in this area, we found them reasonably priced too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern, clean, comfortably furnished
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing