We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great holiday”
Lounge to window 3
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge to window 3
Front of house 2.JPG view from beach path to the right
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
70 reviews
Lounge to window 3
Front of house 2.JPG
view from beach path to the right
Serendipity images 028
Kitchen and dining table
Serendipity images 025
Serendipity images 018
filey-from-speeton
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 70 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John H
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great holiday”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Just returned from a weeks stay at serendipity with my grandchildren and the holiday started as soon as we walked in, it was so clean I relaxed immediately. There is everything you could need in the house in fact I think the kitchen was better equipped than my own. Realy enjoyed it grandchildren wanted to stay longer, I hope we will be making a return stay soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and setting
Liked least: No wi fi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertLaf...
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect Holiday Home For Rest and Relaxation”
Reviewed 24 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This was out third trip to the Bay complex and i must say that the Serendipity cottage exceeded expectations. We had a fantastic time, the owner kept us well informed before arrival, and when we got there, the house was kept to a very high standard and was just like home.

We appreciated the extra touches, tea and coffee along with other essentials (milk, toilet rolls, kitchen rolls, towels, condiments,etc..) was greatly appreciated and we felt as though the owner was taking great pride in this accommodation as well as looking after the guests.

The location is fantastic, with the beautiful Filey beach a few minutes walk away, and the complex provides decent food and drinks in the local pub. You can always relax in the leisure complex which is also to a high standard.

Had a fantastic holiday and would highly recommend this accommodation to anyone wishing to stay in the Bay area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and high standard of accomodation
Liked least: No WiFi provided, and the whole area is a bit of a mobile blackspot
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLS80
1 review
“Perfect little retreat”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Beautifully decorated, clean and cosy holiday home on a lovely site. The leisure centre, cafe and pub are only a 2 minute walk away from the house which was ideal with a 5 year old! The owner left store cupboard staples for guests to use along with DVDs and games so it really did feel like a home from home. It was such a shame we couldn't stay longer than 2 nights.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ChuckaSY
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Lovely weekend break”
Reviewed 16 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We booked this as a family get away - fairly last minute. We've stayed on this site before through Hoseasons so knew the area but had never booked privately however Deb (owner) was great, providing all details we needed and we were thrilled with the property.
The 2 bed house is end terrace with plenty of car parking spaces behind and within less than 100m to the on site pub, Italian and leisure facilities.
Deb made sure we had everything to make it home from home.
I will certainly be recommending to friends and family and it's likely we will stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing