We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
The Oyster Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Oyster Cottage
Indoor Swimming Pool, Unlimited Access to the Leisure center with this booking
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
The Oyster Cottage
Indoor Swimming Pool, Unlimited Access to the Leisure center with this booking
Filey Brigg & Filey Bay
Plenty Of Activites 
Unlimited Access to the Leisure center with this booking
The Oyster Cottage at Night
Master Bedroom, With Ensuite Bathroom & Balcony.
Open Plan Living
Kitchen area all you need is here
Front of the Oyster Cottage
Italian restaurant In The Holiday Village Only 5 Mins Walk From The Oyster Cottage
Walk to the beach
The Old Boat house and Lake Visible From The Oyster Cottage
Filey Beach Only 10 mins walk away.
Dogs Welcome
Water Park ONLY 25 mins drive from The Oyster Cottage
Outdoor heated pools! Water Park ONLY 25 mins drive from The Oyster Cottage
John Paul Jones Public House and Restaurant Only 5 Mins From Oyster Cottage
John Paul Jones , Serving Hot Food and Cold Beers, Dog Friendly too
Private Path Way To Beach,
5 Miles of Sandy Beach
Plenty To Do In and Around Filey.
Grass, Meadows ,Lakes , Sea, Sand all in one location great for walks
Side Patio Area, Sit Outside and Relax, Eat , Drink and enjoy the views
Free Wifi
Sea Shells
The Lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sharptrac...
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing cottage”
Reviewed 20 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage is so lovely with views over the meadow and two lakes. The cottage is extremely well kept and caters for couples or families and up to two dogs, everything has been thought about, it has a washer/dryer, dishwasher,microwave and good quality plates and cutlery. We have stopped here three times in the last five months our dogs think it’s their second home. The owners are extremely friendly and very helpful should you need to contact them, I cannot rate this place high enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2017
Thanks again for taking the time to write, yet another great review and we are very happy that you love our cottage. You have stayed with us three times and already booked your fourth visit. Thank you once again and we will keep up the good work to enusre all your future stays are wonderful.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shadowsey...
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Husky holiday paradise 😊😊😊😊😊”
Reviewed 14 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I spend all my adventures with my husky shadow travelling around the country having fun .so is always important to find somewere what is dog friendly ,plenty of walks and somewere were you made to feel welcome .....ladie & gents we hit the jackpot when we booked the oyster cottage from booking with the fantastic owners who instantley made us feel welcome to the minute you walk through the door and just think WOW.never before have we stayed in 5 star home but believe me this was i actually thought you serious this is dog friendly but they all about the dogs the cottage was so great i had to video it to show facebook they have everything you need even dog bowls,bottle of wine ,log wood for the super fire and much more .when you go upstairs into the bedrooms its then you just think we love it already !!! You have a massive open balcony with views across the lake and meadow .believe me the sunrise there is special.now the main thing is walks for shadow so after the great walk through the complex to the beach it literally takes your breath away you havw the cleanest stunning beach with 5 miles of walks with the sound of the ocean its just magical .and on a clear night we saw a sky full of star and the milky way even the famous northern lights have been seen here !!! Guys its that good me & shadow return next june for the world cup for 10 days as we not only want to explore filey more as theres many walks but you cannot beat the quality & the price it really is 5 star all through ohhhhh and after our mega walks what better way to stop in the pub on site which not only has log fires burning away and huge indoor area you can get nice drink with super food with your loyal husky by your side ♥️♥️♥️♥️ 10/10 all the way from us

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2017
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a five bubble review.
We hope to see you again soon.
THANK YOU FOR BOOKING YOUR HOLIDAY WITH US
we think you are awesome too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james2104...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Oyster Cottage”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Absolute stunning cottage. Very well equipped and an excellent location. The dogs loved it as did we. We hope to use it again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2017
Thank you for taking the time to send such a wonderful review, we are happy both you and your dogs loved the stay at our cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your stay with us at filey beach. we agree everyone would love filey and the oyster cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
M8677UOa
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Cottage”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The property is well maintained and has pretty much what you'd expect for a holiday let but what sets this apart on the bay holiday park is it's placement...no houses directly in front and access to the beach with in 10 mins. The views are spectacular, we enjoyed a blissful week of sunshine in Filey.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing