We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very happy experience”
other travellers have booked this property
A great place to stay for couples and families
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A great place to stay for couples and families
Fully fitted kitchen with dishwasher, washer/dryer, microwave, hob, oven and more Log burner is ideal for cosy winter breaks
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
A great place to stay for couples and families
Fully fitted kitchen with dishwasher, washer/dryer, microwave, hob, oven and more
Log burner is ideal for cosy winter breaks
The second bedroom has full-size bunks and a pull out trundle bed for the 5th guest if needed
Great outside space behind the beach houses
You have free use of the pool/sauna/steam room on site
You can also walk around the meadow and lakes at the Bay
Or just sit and relax
Just a short stroll to the beach
Just a short walk with great views down to the beach!
Beautiful scenery on the walk down to the beach
Filey Bay is just great for a stroll or building sandcastles or walking the dog (all year round)
View over to Filey Brigg
Wish you were here?
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MoretonBo...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“A very happy experience”
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed for 6 nights and choose this location and property because it was pet friendly and close to the beach. It exceeded our expectations, and was very well furnished with everything you need for a stay. great showers and kitchen. It was a 5 minute walk to the fields and then a further 10 minutes to reach the massive dog friendly beach

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2017
Thanks for your review - its lovely to hear that our guests had a comfortable stay. The showers were new this year and much better than the original ones :-) I'm glad you and your dog had a nice break.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSouthe...
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great beach house perfect for a family of four.”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Just returned from a great break at this lovely beach house. This house has everything you need. After a long noisey drive the dolls house was a delight for my 3 year old to play with making settling in easier. The development felt peaceful and we were there over a bank holiday. The nearest beach is around a 10 min walk downhill. The scenery is stunning on route. We had great weather so I felt I was back on a greek beach pre kids however I can imagine its lovely for winter walks also.

Coming from a seaside town and living in a city now I really miss the sea. Wish I owned this beach house. One can dream!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2017
So lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Glad to hear my daughter's old dolls house was a hit with your daughter too. The Bay is a great place to stay all year, whatever the season- we love winter breaks as much as summer ones - you can sometimes get the beach all to yourself!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. We do leave a lot of extras to make it a "home from home" for our guests. There is just a bit of landscaping work on site as the building work has now finished, but I agree that it doesn't disturb our guests. The pool closes at 8pm, with adult only swimming 7-8pm so I would advise all guests to fit a late swim in between 4-7pm before eating as there isn't time for a late swim due to the adult only rule. I'm glad you had a lovely time on your holiday and it sounds like you enjoyed your time at the house and made the most of traveling around the local area too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jane H
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for a short break”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Immaculate holiday home. Clean, warm and well equipped. A short walk from a dog friendly beach. We had a lovely stay and reacquainted ourselves with the well kept seaside town, Filey.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at our beach house. Filey really is a great seaside town, and very dog-friendly :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina D
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Super Stay”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Had a great short break, everything you could possibly want and a cosy and comfortable home from home plus our four legged friend could come too.

I appreciated the flexilbility of start-day and number of days as I find the fri/mon or mon/fri which is the norm very restrictive

Good location to enjoy the Yorkshire Coast and all it has to offer

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Thanks for your review Gina. We can accept bookings of any duration (usually 3 nights min but sometimes 2 if we have a gap) and we know people work different shift patterns, and might want to travel on quieter days. It may mean we end up with gaps here and there, but our general rule is if you book early, you can have whatever period you want, and others will have to fit in around you! We find 5 nights is a very popular duration!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing