We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Full Glass Front,  Balcony With Stunning Sea Views, Book Today To Experiance This Luxuary Cottage.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Full Glass Front,  Balcony With Stunning Sea Views, Book Today To Experiance This Luxuary Cottage.
Balcony and Master Bedroom with bi folding doors.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Full Glass Front,  Balcony With Stunning Sea Views, Book Today To Experiance This Luxuary Cottage.
Balcony and Master Bedroom with bi folding doors.
Balcony view
Sea Views from Balcony, Filey bay
We Welcome Your Little Fluffy Friends, The Beach And Pub Are Also Dog Friendly.
Indoor Swimming Pool within Leisure center, access to Leisure Centre Included In booking
Small Baby Pool.
Wood Burning Stove
Filey Bay ONLY 5 Minutes Walk Away And Private Access To The Beach From The Look Out Cottage
Filey Bay
Cathedral windows
Master bedroom with bi-folding doors
Master Bedroom View, Wake Up To Sea Views
Master Bedroom, Double Bed
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom Plenty of Storage For Your Stay
Bedroom 2 (sleeps 3 People)
Wood Burning Stove
Gym Access and Swimming Pool Access included, If You Book With Us.
Gym Access and Swimming Pool Access If You Book With Us.
Open Plan Living
Kitchen Area Every Thing You Need Is Here.
Public House Serves Hot Food and Drinks, Italian restaurant next door 
DOG FRIENDLY
Public House 
DOG FREINDLY
Leisure Complex FREE ACCESS.
John Paul Jones Public House in The Village Center
Lake & Meadows To Explore
More Lakes & Meadows
Private Beach Access Path From Village
Walk to The Beach
FREE WIFI
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nick_saxo...
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect”
Reviewed 25 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Booking confirmed immediately by owners, very responsive and helpful to any queries. Perfect location on the complex, lovely views of the sea especially from the upstairs bedroom that has a stunning feature window. The cottage was immaculate, very well maintained, modern with a lovely interior and everything you need for your stay provided. Family games and toys for children are provided. We always book 5* dog friendly accommodation, on previous occasions we have been disappointed with the standard, not this time though we were both very happy and our dog Reuben loved his walks along the beach everyday. There is a pub on site that is dog friendly. Would highly recommend, could not fault it at all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Standard of accomodation
Liked least: 1 tiny minor point would be nice to have coat hangers in the hallway
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Nov 2016
Thank you for the great review and also thank you for leaving the property so clean after your stay.

Hope you come back soon
Michael & Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherK2...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Cottage, more than 5 Stars!”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The best holiday cottage we have ever stayed in! Perfect location with breathtaking views, can't wait to go back. Absolute value for money.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
Heather

Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review.

Mike & Sharon Psaila
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitkithud...
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Mid week break”
Reviewed 24 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We have just returned from a Monday-Friday break at the The Look Out on The Bay Complex. This is our 6th visit to The Bay. We have stayed in various different properties and found this to be by far the best. The views from the balcony are beautiful. The sun was shining all week. We took our 2 bulldogs who love a walk around the meadow and lakes and a trot down to the beach.
There was building work going on next door but this appears to be nearing completion, the builders left at 4pm so after a day out in Scarborough or Bridlington they had gone on our return, wasn't really an issue.
The property is obviously very new and there doesn't appear to be another like it on the site. It does need outdoor furniture especially on the balcony but Im sure this will shortly be provided. Had to contact the owner a couple of times for advice but response was immediate and helpful.
Will definitely book this property again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and location
Liked least: With nice weather would have been nice to sit outside
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2016
Thanks for the positive review, yes patio furniture is on its way.

Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren E
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 17 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

After looking around at a number of places to stay around the Filey Bay area me and my friends decided on this rental. We stayed for a long weekend and will definitely be coming back. The place is amazing and the views are just as nice. Overall I would highly recommend this place if you are after a nice relaxing time away with friends or family!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2016
Thank you for your feedback
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magereanu
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“CEO”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice place and very peaceful, i've stayed for 5 nights, the owners were very friendly and helped me and my girlfriend accomodate nicely, they even left us some sweets on the bed. The place is amazing and the view more amazing. I've caught also a really nice weather. Thanks guys hope to see you again. !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2016
Thank you for the great feed back hope you stay again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing