We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 076)
Filter reviews
1 077 results
Traveller rating
620
310
99
36
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
620
310
99
36
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews park and ride meal deal air con thyme restaurant road noise all you can eat excellent stay fish and chip shop room was spotless good nights sleep petrol station family room main road service area stayed here for nights nothing too much trouble would stay again
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 1 077 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Premier Inn (nearly always) provides what you look for in “budget” hotel. This PI does that, and also has very friendly, helpful staff.

It looks to have recently been updated, with much bigger TVs, different colour scheme etc. BUT, and it's a big but, they have fitted water saving “sprays/diffusers” to the taps and showers, meaning that it takes ages to fill a kettle, and that the shower water flow is (very) inadequate.

I understand the need to use water sensibly, but I feel that what PI have done doesn't work.

Really the hotel is “excellent” but because of the water pressure issue, I've gone one step down.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stu151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WhitbreadHotels, Guest Relations at Premier Inn York South West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Easy to find and part of services off the main road meant that actually, it could have potentially have been noisy but it wasn't. We ate in Thyme the first night but it was so tiny and the staff so overworked we decided to go for the chippie across the way for our second dinner. This is one of the rather more characterless Premiers, but no worse for that.
The disappearing scaffolding story - it was there when we went to bed; in the morning, gone, all without a sound!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank shortbreaker2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Stayed overnight from a shopping trip in York. We have stayed here several times as the location is convenient for both the City and the Designer outlet. This is a very quiet hotel which we were looking for. As usual the room was spotless and comfy. Lots of choice of TV channels, nice firm bed which i like and had a very good nights sleep. We decided to eat in the restaurant as we checked in late. Nice choice of of food, well cooked and arrived quickly. Staff were very attentive and friendly as usual. Breakfast was very tasty with one exception - the orange juice!! - i have complained about this for years but nothing changes.........it is not fit for human consumption. I will bring my own next time. Not a major issue, but a shame they cannot include real orange juice. Overall nice stay and will definitely come again

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank anthonypF8333JZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Come back from a Weekend (Friday night + Sat night) stay with family, 2 adults and two children (6 years and 4 years); visiting Jorvik, National Rail Museum etc.
The Premier Inn York South West was clean, comfortable and quiet. (Seeing all the hen and stag parties on the streets in York itself I was very glad not to be staying in a hotel in central York). From this Premier Inn it was very easy and quick to get into York.
The staff were all very friendly and helpful.
Thanks to Tom (the Night Manager) who cheerfully filled up the children's water bottles, and Ryan who kept things running smoothly in the reception and restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bill_on_the_move
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews