We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$64
US$53
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn York(York)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

York Marriott Hotel(York)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$117
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$275
US$266
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Kilima Hotel(York)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$101
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$77
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wheatlands Lodge Hotel(York)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1 038)
Filter reviews
1 038 results
Traveller rating
596
299
97
35
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
596
299
97
35
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark and ridemeal dealair conthyme restaurantroad noiseall you can eatexcellent stayroom was spotlessgood nights sleepfish and chip shopfamily roompetrol stationservice areastayed here for nightsmain roadnothing too much troublerestaurant staff
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1 038 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Premier Inn (nearly always) provides what you look for in “budget” hotel. This PI does that, and also has very friendly, helpful staff.

It looks to have recently been updated, with much bigger TVs, different colour scheme etc. BUT, and it's a big but, they have fitted water saving “sprays/diffusers” to the taps and showers, meaning that it takes ages to fill a kettle, and that the shower water flow is (very) inadequate.

I understand the need to use water sensibly, but I feel that what PI have done doesn't work.

Really the hotel is “excellent” but because of the water pressure issue, I've gone one step down.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stu151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Premier Inn Traveller
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WhitbreadHotels, Guest Relations at Premier Inn York South West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Easy to find and part of services off the main road meant that actually, it could have potentially have been noisy but it wasn't. We ate in Thyme the first night but it was so tiny and the staff so overworked we decided to go for the chippie across the way for our second dinner. This is one of the rather more characterless Premiers, but no worse for that.
The disappearing scaffolding story - it was there when we went to bed; in the morning, gone, all without a sound!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank shortbreaker2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed overnight from a shopping trip in York. We have stayed here several times as the location is convenient for both the City and the Designer outlet. This is a very quiet hotel which we were looking for. As usual the room was spotless and comfy. Lots of choice of TV channels, nice firm bed which i like and had a very good nights sleep. We decided to eat in the restaurant as we checked in late. Nice choice of of food, well cooked and arrived quickly. Staff were very attentive and friendly as usual. Breakfast was very tasty with one exception - the orange juice!! - i have complained about this for years but nothing changes.........it is not fit for human consumption. I will bring my own next time. Not a major issue, but a shame they cannot include real orange juice. Overall nice stay and will definitely come again

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank anthonypF8333JZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Come back from a Weekend (Friday night + Sat night) stay with family, 2 adults and two children (6 years and 4 years); visiting Jorvik, National Rail Museum etc.
The Premier Inn York South West was clean, comfortable and quiet. (Seeing all the hen and stag parties on the streets in York itself I was very glad not to be staying in a hotel in central York). From this Premier Inn it was very easy and quick to get into York.
The staff were all very friendly and helpful.
Thanks to Tom (the Night Manager) who cheerfully filled up the children's water bottles, and Ryan who kept things running smoothly in the reception and restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bill_on_the_move
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews