We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aysgarth Falls Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$181
Toprooms.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stone House Hotel(Hawes)
US$225
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Blue Lion(East Witton)
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Catterick Garrison Hotel(Catterick)(Great Value!)
US$77
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$286
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Yorke Arms(Pateley Bridge)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (675)
Filter reviews
675 results
Traveller rating
559
87
20
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
559
87
20
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hotelaysgarth fallsunderfloor heatingdrying roombeer gardenbooked this hotelchicken pieboth nightsfirst classyorkshire dalessunday lunchhotel pubsized bedfresh milkroll top bathbar areafamily room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 675 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We've just returned from a 2 night break over Easter and wow! The bar, the hotel and the restraunt are all so nicely decorated, clean and relaxing spaces. The staff were all extremely welcoming from the second we we arrived. The food was delicious! Oh and the views and location couldn't have been nicer with the waterfalls just a stone throw away. What a great place to get away from it all!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jenemh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed for 3 nights and from the moment we walked through the door we got a warmed welcome by every member of staff, the banter was also good with them. The bar and food were fab. Breakfast choice is great too. The only thing i would say is although the rooms are clean and warm they are a bit drab and dated and could do with being brought to date with the rest of the place. We still rate it 5* though and we would come back. The walks are amazing so take your walking boots and camera cos you're in with a treat!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mazbate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for a few days recently to do some walking around Aysgarth. Warm welcome on arrival. Spacious room on the third floor at the front of the hotel with a lovely view over the dales. Cosy bar area with log burner. The restaurant we ate in overlooked the pretty garden. The food at breakfast lunch and dinner was beautiful - would recommend

Room Tip: Rooms quieter not directly over the bar
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Volvo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Staff were very friendly & polite from the moment we arrived. Food & service could not be faulted. Spacious room with large en-suite. Lovely setting near to the Aysgarth Falls and a good base for exploring the local attractions. Would definitely recommend this hotel and we will be going back

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank NannaWendle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

A few fairly minor notes but otherwise very nice.

Stayed for a few nights in a Superior King room. Check-in was fine and the staff were excellent throughout. One (Dolly maybe?) even let my girlfriend borrow her wellies for the duration of our stay.
The hotel is a 5 minute, fairly steep walk up a hill from the falls.
The bar was very good and the food was also very good.
The room was nice but considering it was a Superior King it was below expectations.
The room was exposed to noise from the corridor through a poorly-insulated door. Outside noise from the road outside was limited by good windows but lorries were quite loud when the window was open. Rooms on the other side of the hotel may fair better.
The room was very clean and warm.
We were being quite lazy and would have appreciated a larger TV and larger DVD selection. Unfathomably we had to ask for copy of Robin Hood but one was produced quickly.

Overall, very good. The room could be improved considering it was a Superior room. Very good staff and bar.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews