We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mad hatters tea party/ my daughter's 3rd Birthday party ”
Review of Old Farmhouse

Old Farmhouse
Ranked #12 of 182 Restaurants in Scunthorpe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Hello & welcome to your Hungry Horse. Each pub offers unrivalled value with a menu and drinks range bursting with choice and flavour for you to enjoy. Be sure to get to know your local inside out as we offer a range of facilities to suit the local guests which can vary from pub to pub. Have fun and fill up on good times!
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

I saw the old farmhouse was having a mad hatters tea party on the same day as my daughter's 3rd Birthday so we decided to purchase tickets for all her friends. The mad hatters tea party included food , drinks, a play, party games, petting animals and a goodybag with a free play on your return. I would definitely recommend and will be going again it was great value for money . Chris, Danielle and the rest of the team did a great job

Thank JonathanP2034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager O, Manager at Old Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you for your feedback

Its great to read that it sounds like you had a great time, we do try our best to hold events through out the year. Ill pass on your comments to our Wacky team

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (777)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

165 - 169 of 777 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018

I rated this no1 because everything was perfect from booking the table to leaving the old farmhouse,Just try it and you will know what I mean.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank richysmith127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager O, Manager at Old Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you for your feedback

Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We had breakfast en route home. I had scrambled eggs on toast with no butter. When the lovely girl asked is everything ok I said would of been if any butter on toast. She was very apologetic and admitted she didn’t like dry toast and fetched me some butter. Very helpful and polite but don’t know her name. We would go again next time we are in Scunthorpe.

Thank merlot12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager O, Manager at Old Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Hi

Oh no, no butter, I can only apologise, Wendy did mention this to us at a later date, We can only but apologise for no butter, I have mentioned about this to the team

I'll pass on your comments to Wendy who served you :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Visited old farmhouse with my grandson yesterday and the young lady that served us was excellent so helpful and really good with my grandson will definitely be going back and hope Lauren fletcher is working next time we visist

Thank abidon76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager O, Manager at Old Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Hi

thank you for your feedback, am sure Lauren will be happy with your feedback

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Absolutely beautiful meal and wonderful service. Used their app for the first time, was so easy. Their member of staff Connor was extremely well mannered and overall he did a good job especially as it was really busy

1  Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager O, Manager at Old Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Hello

Its great to hear that you had a wonderful meal and that we delivered a great service, am sure Conor will be very happy with your review, I shall pass your review over to him

Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Old Farmhouse also viewed

 
Scunthorpe, Lincolnshire
Scunthorpe, Lincolnshire
 
Scunthorpe, Lincolnshire
Scunthorpe, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Old Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing