We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
100
58
27
10
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
100
58
27
10
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel lodge rooms and friendly staff handy location american diner family room one night stay room was clean bath shower busy road bed linen good nights sleep visiting family on arrival nice stay short stay would stay again bennys
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

We found the staff at this travelodge to be professional,polite, courtesy and helpful. The building itself is well maintained, clean and tidy.
Now comes the but, we booked our room on the basis that the website had advised that this outlet is near hunstanton, in truth. This lodge is located over 28 miles away. We therefore, feel that our stay never reached our expectations.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank grumpyandIknow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Adele from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Kings Lynn Long Sutton, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to learn you were pleased with cleanliness of the hotel and that you found our staff to be welcoming and helpful, however we are sorry to hear of the issues that impacted your stay. Your feedback is invaluable to us and we can confirm this will be used to improve the service we offer. We would like to thank you for the time you have taken to write this review and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Good Travelodge, easy to find. No restaurant for breakfast but there is a Mc Donalds opposite or you can have a breakfast bag from the hotl with juice, muffin etc. Bathroom clean and good size with shower and bath.
Staff friendly, helpful and efficient. Excellent value for money. Would recommend and stay again if in the area.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BerkshireWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016

In easy reach of kings Lynn and surrounding areas of Norfolk
Good car parking area
Friendly reception staff on arrival
Clean spacious room with TV and tea/coffee making facilities
Comfortable bed for good night's sleep
Garage and diner next door
Value for money

Room tip: Rooms at rear overlook fields very peaceful
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiger076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Kings Lynn Long Sutton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

Thank you for sharing your experience. It is an absolute delight to hear you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us and that our staff were friendly and helpful. We will ensure the hotel team receives a copy of your kind feedback and we do hope to welcome you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Just short of £100.00 per night and if you want Wifi it is another £3.00 per day, we get free wifi on the bus at home, this motel at night is situated at the junction of the M1, M2, M4, M6 & A17 or sounded like it.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Y8201IPdavidb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Kings Lynn Long Sutton, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2016

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. Thank you for your review, first of all I would like to apologise for the inconvenience and please may I suggest you contact our Customer Services team so they can look into this in more detail.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Excellent stay. Very friendly staff and nice chatty cleaners. Kids enjoyed stay and the excitment of a hotel. The rooms were comfy and clean and had everything you would need and parking was easy. Rooms get a little warm but ok when windows opened. Will use again.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank X820XGandrewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews