We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
212
74
13
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
212
74
13
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wetherspoons hotel station car park taxi rank bottled water saturday night ironing board walk in shower biscuits large menu arriving by train nearby nightclub air conditioned room huge double room lovely shower i highly recommend this hotel busy pub great hotel
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here 1 night. Unfortunately they had a problem with no hot water in the rooms so couldnt get a shower. No gas in kitchen so limited food. Was fixed at 11pm. Rooms are lovely, comfy bed, tea and coffee facilities. Yes our room was noisy room 222. From people drinking until after 2am. Due to problems hotel refunded price of room and free breakfast

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank mturnbull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheYarborough, Team Leader at The Yarborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Good afternoon, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad to hear you liked our rooms and are sorry to hear the problems with our water effected your stay. We hope you stay with us again in the future.
Kind regards Ellis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Had a one night visit with family for Father’s Day .Rooms are.fab very clean .Bar is cheap and bar staff friendly .All meals were very good and value for money.All staff very helpful.Special thanks to Lizzie and Dwayne who couldn’t have been more helpful .Wipuld recommend and will defo come back

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Tykefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheYarborough, Team Leader at The Yarborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Good afternoon, thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review. It is so great to hear you found our rooms clean and the staff friendly, this is exactly what we aim for. We hope you stay with us again in the future.
Kind regards Ellis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

This wetherspoons hotel is excellent value, lovely big room and walk in shower, we stayed 4 nights, its clean, bright, plenty of teas and coffees, clean towels daily, just couldn't fault it, the staff are very friendly and helpful, the price is certainly good, breakfast isn't included but then again they do serve an excellent breakfast which is very good value for money, we had to park behind the hotel at the railway station approx. £5 for 24 hrs, it wasn't a problem and it was close to the hotel entrance.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank elizabeth s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheYarborough, General Manager at The Yarborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Hi, Elizabeth.
Thank you so much for your excellent review of us! We do strive to provide very good services for very affordable prices. Reviews like yours mean a lot to us and motivate us to keep on top of our game. Thank you once again. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future!
Kind regards,
Ben - duty manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

the room was nice and big and very clean beds was very comfortable tea coffee and water was provided flat screen tv the weatherspoons pub is great good food staff very friendly location is great next the the railway station taxi rank located outside plenty of other bars near by and a 5 minute walk to town center

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank tina d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheYarborough, Manager at The Yarborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Good evening, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad to hear you were very happy when visiting The Yarborough Hotel, we especially like to hear your room was spacious and clean. We hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Brad.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of nights and had family over to join us for dinner and breakfast. The room we had was huge, on the corner of the building with 3 large windows.
Bathroom equally big with shower over bath. I love a shower and this one didn’t disappoint. Hot and powerful but did have the dreaded shower curtain with their incredible urge to cling to a naked human body. Bed was large, clean and comfy.
Food here is incredibly cheap and I’ve no idea how they knock it out at this price. Service was always friendly, helpful and polite and meals arrived within 10 minutes.
We’ve stayed before and no doubt will again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank yantofram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheYarborough, General Manager at The Yarborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Hi, there!
Thank you so much for this really good review. We are so pleased that you have spoken so highly abut us and the services that we offer. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Kind regards,
Ben - duty manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews