We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (340)
Filter reviews
340 results
Traveller rating
275
47
15
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
275
47
15
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastlovely hotelcomplimentary waterrecommend this hoteltoasted tea cakeexecutive roomcomfy bedsea frontlast minute bookingpoached eggsmini fridgeoff street parkingsingle roomvery pleasant staywould definitely stay here againexcellent locationtea and coffee making facilities
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 340 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2018

once again a lovely short break at the Burlington, thank you Maxine, Janet , Karen and Ruth for making our stay so enjoyable, we also liked the new telly ,we didn't really break the other one ,so a very big thank you and see you for grandsons birthday

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth H, Duty Manager at The Burlington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Dear Mr & Mrs Howell
Thank you for leaving us such a good review, it was a pleasure seeing you again and we were pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit in November & wish you a happy summer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

By no stretch of the imagination can the Burlington be discribed as a hotel.
It possably was at one time ,but now it just consists of bedrooms.There is no lounge.no bar and no resteraunt,save a small breakfast room which serves contiental breakfast
Our room was clean and comfortable,Some where on the web site I seem to recall the word boutique being used to discribe the rooms,,not so ,although modern the furnature if cheap but functional but lacked any character
Stay there if all you need is a clean room but look elsewhere if you want hotel facilities
Must however praise the staff,very friendly,I think they realised that more facilities were needed

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank michaelfO4493XN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth H, Duty Manager at The Burlington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Dear michaelfO4493XN

Thank you for leaving your review and we are sorry that you did not find our hotel to have the facilities that you required on your visit. To call yourself a hotel you do not necessarily have to provide a lounge, bar or restaurant, we do however have a drinks menu in the room that you can order from reception. As you pointed out we serve a continental breakfast and also provide the option of eggs (poached, scrambled & boiled) cooked to order
Nowhere on our website or on other booking websites does it state that we provide these facilities
The hotel has been refurbished and most of our guests comment on the high standard of our rooms, we are sorry that they were not to your taste.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

This is a lovely hotel just off seafront. The rooms are smart and Comfortable. Staff really helpful and answer any queries about the area. Good breakfast. Only eggs available for cooked breakfast but lots of choice otherwise.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank dc4467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth H, Manager at The Burlington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a good review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you enjoyed our breakfast selection. We look forward to welcoming you back if you decide to visit Cleethorpes again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

great hotel ,clean , very friendly and helpful staff couldn`t do enough for their guests , well worth the price ,would stay there again, in a good location ,close to beach front and pubs and shops makes it ideal

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gcdh53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth H, Duty Manager at The Burlington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review, we look forward to seeing you again if you are visiting Cleethorpes in the near futurew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

This hotel is situated on a side street off the sea front. There is parking on the road outside the hotel, and a small car park at the rear of the hotel. Inside is very modern, and very clean, the lady on reception, sorted our rooms out promptly. They sell wine and beer at reception to take away with you, as there is no bar. The room we had was a superior room , it was spacious, small tv , tea and coffee making facilities, fridge, hairdryer, shower. We did find the double bed comfortable, but too small, as we are used to a much bigger bed. The room was also very clean. Breakfast was from 8am-10am and is a continental style buffet. But the lovely ladies in the kitchen do provide toast with eggs, scrambled or poached. The hotel is situated in the centre, so easy walking distance, for restaurants, bars etc. We had a very pleasant stay here, Thankyou to all the staff at the Burlington

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Kimmbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth H, General Manager at The Burlington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Thank you for such a great review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, i shall pass on your comments to all the other members of staff. We look forward to welcoming you again if you decide to visit Cleethorpes in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews