We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic little cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Highgate Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
john k
1 review
“Fantastic little cottage”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Stayed at this cottage for a couple of days relaxing and it was great. It is a beautiful little cottage tucked away just minutes from the sea front and shops . Helen greets you on arrival and is warm and friendly. Once inside the cottage it is bright clean and modern with all the facilities you need including tea, coffee, milk a stocked store cupboard for you to use, and a couple of extras from Helen a nice bottle of wine chocolates and cream scones. There is a lovely court yard with lighting and a BBQ great for evening.
It is a new venture and I'm sure will be a great success with the way we were treated . I would definitely stay again .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
Thank you very much for your lovely review it's much appreciated. So pleased you had a good time and hope you come visit us again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seb p
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a lovely weekend break. The house had everything we needed (even for our little dog) and more. The owner helen provided us with a welcome basket which was a lovely touch. Everything was spotless and helen was really helpful and friendly from booking to leaving. Property is well positioned as everything needed is in walking distance. We were there for the armed forces weekend so had a great time. Will definitely recommend to friends and family.
Thanks again
Seb, Amy n aggie

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words we're so pleased you had a great weekend and hope you visit us again soon
My very best wishes to you both and Aggy, regards Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deecat3
manchester
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First class short break”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Stayed at highgate cottage in June 2017 found this accommodation first class,very near the centre of Cleethorpes but set back from the main road so lovely and peaceful.All communications with the owner from booking to arrival were excellent Helen is a wonderful host.Very dog friendly which was important to us,slept wonderfully well outside space quite small and compact probably better suited to small dogs.would stay again in a heart beat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and hope you come and visit us again soon. My very best wishes to you both Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing