We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute disaster ”
Review of Farm Shop at the Grange - CLOSED

Farm Shop at the Grange
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Farm Shop At The Grange showcases some of the best local produce Leicestershire and our neighbouring counties have to offer. Our wide range includes Brockleby’s Pies and Melton Mowbray Pork Pies, Stilton cheese, fresh bread, Ice Cream, Beers and Ales and many many more.
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Currently sat in the grange for a booked table for mother, table was booked for 2.30. Did not get seated till past 3.00pm, have not been able to sit at the table to talk to each other as the tables have been crammed so close together. Too many people booked in at each sitting, can't hear each other speak. Am only continuing with the booking as it is too late to get in anywhere else. Absolute joke of an organisation. Order finally taken at 3.20pm. Would love to know how the management expected they were going to cater to the volume of people they have booked in. Waitresses have been pretty open in agreeing they'd rather not be here (great service) will not be returning.

Date of experience: March 2017
1  Thank HollieG91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

7 - 11 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2015 via mobile

One word...EXCELLENT! The food is amazing and staff are friendly, the restaurant is cosy and beautifully decorated. We love this place so so much xxx

Thank Louise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2014

we were welcomed with a friendly hello when we walked in, the haslet was delicious, there was also a good range of cheese and Brocklebys pies

Date of experience: December 2014
Thank karenc905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaplefordPark, Owner at Farm Shop at the Grange, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2015

We do love our haslet! Its uses are endless, warm on toast with a fried egg on top - scrummy breakfast! Cold with a lovely homemade pickle or chutney, or served hot with gravy & potatoes :-) I shall be sure to let our Butcher know you enjoyed it

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2014

The quality is excellent, will go back for more. Its good to find a small shop with friendly staff and proper food to buy.

Date of experience: October 2014
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaplefordPark, Owner at Farm Shop at the Grange, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2015

Thank you for your review John, great to hear from our customers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2014

Lots of lovely fresh food is sold ranging from
Hambleton bread and cakes to fresh salad goods, meat and salmon. Lots of delightful deli products to make up a gift for that person who is difficult to buy for! Now part of a group of 3 similar shops in the villages around Melton Mowbray, I wish them every success and will certainly continue to support them.

Date of experience: October 2014
1  Thank Pen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaplefordPark, Owner at Farm Shop at the Grange, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2015

Thank you for your lovely comments and support, we hope to see you again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Farm Shop at the Grange also viewed

Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire
Asfordby, Melton Mowbray
 
Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire
Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing