We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
96
101
42
13
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
96
101
42
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indian menu friendly hotel i highly recommend this hotel town centre full english specials board hunting lodge stay there again nice shower free wifi four poster bed a large car park good size huge bathroom bed was comfortable rutland water evening meal
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

Thought I had the wrong venue, the old people’s home next door looks more modern than this hotel.
Check in was swift and friendly staff member, the room is dated and could do with being updated. The carpets looks like they are from the 80s, the decor generally would suit my grand parents if they where still alive.
Plenty of space and nice big bathroom with large bath. Everything was clean and tidy.
Breakfast was okay, two poached eggs on one slice of toast? Bit tight, I know I could have asked for more but you shouldn’t have to.
Other than that good stay and would stay here again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Billy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Used to be the lodge for the Quorn hunt and it shows in the design of the elegant hall and staircase. Now a comfortable traditional hotel where the outstandingly helpful, efficient and friendly staff more than make up for what some people may find slightly faded (and in the case of our singles quite small) rooms. Good food, parking and location. Exceptional service. A really nice stay - will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 447nickj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

This is a small family-run hotel, slightly old-fashioned, but with excellent facilities and extremely pleasant desk staff. We arrived early, and were allowed to leave our car in the very ample car park, while we explored the town. It was market today (Tuesday) when we checked out, and we thought parking in town would be difficult. The receptionist was very willing to allow us to leave our car in the car park until we were ready to go, well after checking-out time.

The dining facilities were good. We decided to eat at the hotel in the evening. The Laurels and the Indian restaurant are not in fact two separate dining areas, but reflect two different menus. We chose a vegetable tart, which was really good, served with potatoes and vegetables on a separate dish. The restaurant area was quiet, without musack, thus making conversation possible. At breakfast, the choice was good, and service prompt.

The hotel is on the outskirts of Melton Mowbray, but within five minutes walking distance of the town, and hence ideally situated.

In short, we have nothing but praise for the Quorn Hotel. It was definitely the right choice, and we attempted to make another trip to Melton Mowbray, just to stay here!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pelagius_Redivivus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

This hotel is in the process of new ownership and will be refurbished, so I hear; BUT , I hope they don' change the quarlity, image, the past owner will be difficult to follow, pure luxury. Room (huge) staff, great, meals, perfect. It needs to keep its standard, image. Keep tea pots, quarlity biscuits, the care.8.6 now, 9 no reason it cannot be achived.Saw no owners, needs, hands on/customer satisfaction. NOT a hotel for those used to fast foods or eating on their lap. Has gym I believe. Quite, nice, old hunting lodge, built for style.Huge bed, canopy, perfect night's sleep. Beeen here twice, 3rd time possible.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darryl t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

A family run small hotel, slightly dated ... but full of charm.
Very friendly and cheerful owners and staff.
Good choice of good eating from a varied menu.
Clean and comfortable rooms.
Plenty of free car parking on site and hotel is ideally situated within walking distance of town centre.
Melton is a quiet old market town but with an interesting church and local museum.
An enjoyable, and interesting, stay was had by ourselves and our party of friends.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Malcolm C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews