We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
97
101
42
13
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
97
101
42
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indian menu hunting lodge friendly hotel i highly recommend this hotel town centre full english specials board stay there again room was large nice shower four poster bed a large car park good size rutland water thoroughly enjoyed our stay evening meal a bit tired
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2018

The staff here are wonderful. Very friendly and welcoming. Our room was very large with a settee! At the back of the hotel and very quiet. Extremely comfortable bed.The evening meal was delicious, a varied menu, including a la carte, Asian, game. I had rump steak & my husband had a Thai green chicken curry. Both were lovely. The hotel is only a 5 minute walk to the city centre, very easy to get to.

Room tip: Rooms at the back are quieter.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cookiemay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile

Going for lunch here was like visiting an old people's home and eating their food.
Reasonable menu choice but food mediocre.
Busy and noisy.
Lovely building but really needs a facelift.
Staff unfailingly kind and helpful.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank alisonlday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quornmelton, Reception Team at Quorn Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

We have regulars that have been coming to us for the last 10 years and all love our food, price and service, some come every week and some alternative weeks, Our restaurant was full last week so yes it was busy and people do come out to chat to each other , we are sorry that it was not to your liking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

We left booking a hotel until
The last minute and so this was the only place with rooms.

It definitely threw them that it was 2 guys checking into a double room - the guy at reception even asked me when my wife was arriving!

Room is very dated and needs a lick of paint.
Our duvet cover had a stain on too.
I’d booked a double for two people via booking.com which I had my confirmation for but they said it was for one person and so made me pay and extra £10 which seemed a bit odd?

That said it was less than £50 for the room.

We didn’t have breakfast as it was only served until 10am.

If you just want a cheap room to crash in then this place is fine - if you wanted anything else then I’d probably book elsewhere

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gaybrettny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

What a lovely couple, that will help with information tips and places to visit! We stayed in the back of the hotel in the exequtive suite which is spacious and very comfortable for a good nights sleep! Breakfast was self service to cereals yoghurts and juices, with a selection of cooked breakfasts,even herbal teas offered!
Didn't have evening meals as pre arranged meetings with friends but other guests said it was an excellent meal!

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sian502013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

As part of our 25th wedding anniversary we stayed here for three nights and four days.
We were made to feel welcome from the outset and nothing was too much trouble for Daljeet and her staff. We ate in the restaurant on two occasions and found the food delicious, particularly the home made Indian curries.
The room was spacious and clean with everything you needed. Although the bed was too comfortable as one morning we didn't want to get up and consequently missed breakfast!
We were treated like family and enjoyed chatting with guests and staff as if we had known them al our lives, now that atmosphere takes some achieving.

Room tip: We had number 26
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rafchef44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews