We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
92
33
9
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
92
33
9
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews good size biscuits rossendale valley stayed for one night black pudding sunday lunch visiting family in the area spa bath full english pleasant stay the ground floor cooked to perfection family members well worth a visit an evening meal would stay again couldn't fault
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2018

My Wife and I and two friends dined here on Saturday 24th March, we had a very nice time and the food was to die for, we are all experienced diners as we eat out most Saturday evenings.
The meal we had was cooked to perfection and we all commented on the taste and texture, we will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William672777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

We were a small party, celebrating a family meal for my sons 21st birthday. We live about 25 miles away but we were looking for somewhere near to Accrington where other family members live.

We came across it by chance by checking out Trip Advisor.....we wanted a Sunday Lunch that was traditional. Following good reviews and looking at the food photos, we thought it would be an ideal choice.

Well what can I say?! The food was excellent from start to finish. Traditional Sunday lunch at its best! We were absolutely spoilt for choice on the sweets......such a hard decision when you fancy each one. Presentation of the food was excellent and it tasted as good as it looked. Portion sizes were really good.......can definitely recommend their Yorkshire pudding.......huge and crispy! Yummy!

It was certainly good value for money. All the staff were welcoming and very attentive. We will be back in the future - couldn't fault anything about the meal or service. Could recommend to others without hesitation.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank GeordieKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

Another great stay at the Sykeside,staff real helpful and friendly as well as being accomodating while we were visiting our extended family in the UK good choice of food for Breakfast ! see you again in 2018!! Carole and Alan

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank awalker7412017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

As usual this place ticks the boxes. Good service, great food, flavours Mmmmm.
Value for money the norm. I can highly recommend this venue, not a huge choice on the menu but, what you get is spot on.
John and Dee

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

We celebrated my mum's big birthday with a fantastic meal set in the most exquisite surroundings of the Ridings restaurant within Sykeside. Great selection of meat and vegetarian meals on offer. Opted for black pudding cheese & asparagus tart for starters, followed by stuffed Portobello mushrooms new potatoes & veg, finished off nicely with parkin with lashings of yummy hot custard. I'm not a fan of lamb, however several of our party had the lamb shank with redcurrant gravy etc, it smelt devine & believe the taste was sensational . They do early bird specials at amazing value for either 2 or 3 courses. You can afford to dine out in style every week. Why wouldn't you??? Staff amazing too, helped make my mum's night sooooo special. Thank you x

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank heather w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews